SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2770 (Tamotsu Wardrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/10 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carnelian said...
Gloriously shapely and chic tailored jacket, an inspiration. Thanks for your informative fit notes.
5/16/10 10:01 PM
Aixoise said...
What an elegant jacket. You've achieved a perfect fit. Thank you for the detailed explanation of your alteration process. A very helpful review.
5/16/10 10:01 PM
carolynw said...
Absolute perfection!! This is really haute couture!!
5/16/10 10:16 PM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is truly stunning. Everything about it - the workmanship, the styling, the fit - are perfect for you. Congratulations!
5/16/10 10:21 PM
Athene said...
Kay such a wonderful fit and you look fabulous in it. Really enjoyed all your instructions on your blog. I always enjoy your reviews so much.
5/16/10 11:01 PM
LynnRowe said...
Fantabulous! Love the sleeve shaping, gorgeous!
5/16/10 11:28 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely. And the fit is perfect!
5/16/10 11:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Another work of art. :o) I've never made this pattern, but it has resided in my stash for quite some time, as I just love the lines. Your fabric is BEAUTIFUL, too!
5/17/10 0:26 AM
Laurasews said...
Inspiring work! I always love your reviews. Beautiful.
5/17/10 2:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very impressive effort and a truly chic garment. Well done.
5/17/10 3:49 AM
Blooms said...
I have this pattern and love the design lines. I haven't made it up so I really enjoyed your review. Your jacket looks exquisite...beautifully fitted and beautifully made.
5/17/10 6:01 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very chic!
5/17/10 6:44 AM
Linda G said...
I have been lurking on your blog watching the progress on this jacket. Like all of your clothes it is absolutely beautiful and professional looking
5/17/10 6:51 AM
mylittleelephant said...
The perfect marriage of fabric and pattern, beautifully executed, it just makes me want to get closer to see every beautiful details.
5/17/10 7:10 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful jacket. Looks lovely on you. Nice work : )
5/17/10 7:36 AM
Fran G said...
Along with Linda G. ( and others I am sure!) I have been following your progress on this jacket on your blog. Absolutely love the neckline! What a beautiful face framing style. I want to have a NEED for a jacket as lovely as this, but I am enjoying retirement too much so I will have to live vicariously through you! Great job!
5/17/10 7:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
Superlative job of updating the style and fit of this jacket. It is lovely and shapely and just stunning. I agree that you should make it again -- it is so flattering and the fit is perfection.
5/17/10 8:42 AM
yummymummy38 said...
lovely and stylish, could see you wearing that for many years to come.
5/17/10 8:50 AM
Catbird said...
This is utter, glorious perfection, Kay! I think my heart skipped a beat when I opened the picture and saw the beautiful fit and style of this jacket. I'm so grateful for the time you took to document your fitting odyssey. I've been focused on similar fitting issues lately, so this went straight into my Favorites file. All your design and construction decisions, including the interfacing choices, have added up to a streamlined classic that anyone would be proud to wear. So impressive!
5/17/10 8:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is so nice looking- wonderful work. I own this pattern so your work with it is really interesting to me. I have several vogues by this designer in my stash as I am impressed by his workmanship.
5/17/10 9:01 AM
Barbara V said...
A beautiful jacket! I love the fabric, style and your workmanship....very elegant! Your fitting alterations for (as you describe) your relatively small frame are right on creating the most lovely looking fit and proportions. I too fall into this category of "small framed" so appreciate all of your helpful information regarding this.
5/17/10 10:29 AM
marec said...
Thanks for such a complete review of this jacket's journey. It helped me immensely to read about your alterations as I also am small boned (with some padding). Your jacket is a perfect fit and looks so elegant on you. Beautiful!
5/17/10 10:56 AM
poplin said...
You never fail to amaze me.
5/17/10 12:50 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
What a sophisticated designer jacket. I am impressed with your fittilng ablility. Thank you for the tutorial. Congrats.
5/17/10 2:07 PM
Margaret said...
What an elegant, classic jacket. I love this collar style. Thanks for the detailed review and fit notes.
5/17/10 2:39 PM
Liana said...
Really gorgeous, Kay. Elegant is absolutely the word for this. This pattern should be on your 'make it again' list, for sure.
5/17/10 5:03 PM
sfshaza said...
So, beautiful, meticulously tailored, and you look very elegant. I'm off to read your blog!
5/17/10 10:49 PM
Robin Denning said...
superb work from the first fitting to the final finished jacket. Thanks for blogging so thoroughly about your process. Enjoy (in the Fall!) wearing it.
5/22/10 8:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow, Kay! Your jacket is gorgeous, flattering and impeccable. This pattern is in my stash, and you're inspiring me to try it.
6/5/10 9:46 PM
allegra15 said...
Love the jacket, the look..it's great on you. Very nice.
6/23/10 2:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Silhouette Patterns 112

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now