Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5176 - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 558 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Elle B
photo
About Elle Bstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/1/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/10 9:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RockNRoll said...
Va Va VOOM!! You look Gorgeous!
5/17/10 9:19 PM
michalklimer said...
what an amazing dress! I love it! the fit is so great, and the color is just amazing!
5/17/10 11:31 PM
p1xie said...
I love what you did with the midriff.
5/18/10 0:52 AM
Aroura said...
Wonderful, I love how you finally decided to add those flowers. Great job, it looks gorgeous!
5/18/10 1:58 AM
tess said...
Beautiful dress it fits you so well colour really looks good on you too!
5/18/10 5:24 AM
pt6356 said...
Lovely! Much prettier than the MOB dresses I have seen :-)
5/18/10 7:40 AM
marec said...
I followed your progress on your blog. Beautiful MOB dress!
5/18/10 9:39 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the dress, nice work.
5/18/10 11:12 AM
starryfish said...
You are going to be a lovely MOB!! Beautiful dress and colour.
5/18/10 12:25 PM
Re Becca said...
That is so flattering, you just look HOT! I like your placement of the decorations. You look way to young to be -mother- of the bride!
5/18/10 1:22 PM
Lynn67 said...
Beautiful dress - love the midriff embellishment! Perfect fit and gorgeous color!
5/18/10 6:09 PM
Amy-may said...
How pretty! You've really made a lovely dress, enjoy the big day
5/19/10 1:06 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations! You will be a lovely MOTB. Much nicer than anything you could have bought.
6/5/10 9:43 PM
barebear said...
Beautiful! And the dress is pretty too! ;) Seriously, though, this is a beautiful dress, and I think you picked the perfect fabric for it. The colour looks great on you!
6/8/10 5:20 PM
Dale C said...
Yours is lots prettier than the pattern pic! My daughter's bestfriend chose this pattern for her bridesmaids so I'm glad I found your review. It was very helpful! Thanks!
8/29/10 2:45 PM
idahodogs said...
WOW you look great!! I am about to make this dress and I hope it comes out half as well as yours :)
3/7/11 8:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-109
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 3/17/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6460
photo
Review by irem on 9/9/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us