SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 524 (Sunset Bay Cargo Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/10 9:36 PM
Last Updated:5/18/10 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
oooh, very nice. My son would love these!
5/17/10 11:07 PM
SewSho said...
These are fab! My hubby would wear these into the ground! Your stitching is sooo neat! Is there a link for the pattern u could post? :)
5/17/10 11:14 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your shorts looks so great! I may have to try this pattern for my kids and husband!
5/17/10 11:20 PM
pterion said...
Very very nice work. I've had my eye on this pattern. The details on these pants are really wonderful.
5/17/10 11:56 PM
Ericaeli said...
SewSho, I tried to add a link to the pattern on the top of the review next to Pattern Photo. If it doesn't work it is on www.thegreenpepper.com
5/18/10 0:30 AM
SewSho said...
Thx:)
5/18/10 3:17 AM
o3b said...
Green Pepper should put your pic on the front of the pattern. I think it would sell more. While I like the look of the pattern drawings, I now want to buy it after seeing your actual shorts.
5/18/10 4:03 AM
Elke said...
These shorts look great! I really like the details.
5/18/10 6:42 AM
voet said...
You did a great job on your husband's shorts. I agree with o3b, your picture is what sold me on these shorts.
5/18/10 7:25 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice and practical.
5/18/10 10:20 AM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks everyone!
5/18/10 10:37 AM
Therisa said...
Are these pants eligible for the Sewing for Men contest? I think they look great!
5/18/10 10:38 AM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks Therisa! They are not eligible since I sewed them last week. I am hoping to make something for the sewing for men contest though.
5/18/10 11:25 AM
JEF said...
These are just wonderful looking. Lucky man!
5/18/10 4:51 PM
M.S. said...
I've had that pattern in my drawer for a couple of years. I was worried about the elastic waist, but your picture looks great! DH may get them for his b-day in June. He's been bugging for some zip off pants.
5/21/10 8:26 AM
pammieh said...
Thanks for the good review - I'm going to make these in the next month!
9/10/11 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now