SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 524 (Sunset Bay Cargo Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/10 9:36 PM
Last Updated:5/18/10 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
oooh, very nice. My son would love these!
5/17/10 11:07 PM
SewSho said...
These are fab! My hubby would wear these into the ground! Your stitching is sooo neat! Is there a link for the pattern u could post? :)
5/17/10 11:14 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your shorts looks so great! I may have to try this pattern for my kids and husband!
5/17/10 11:20 PM
pterion said...
Very very nice work. I've had my eye on this pattern. The details on these pants are really wonderful.
5/17/10 11:56 PM
Ericaeli said...
SewSho, I tried to add a link to the pattern on the top of the review next to Pattern Photo. If it doesn't work it is on www.thegreenpepper.com
5/18/10 0:30 AM
SewSho said...
Thx:)
5/18/10 3:17 AM
o3b said...
Green Pepper should put your pic on the front of the pattern. I think it would sell more. While I like the look of the pattern drawings, I now want to buy it after seeing your actual shorts.
5/18/10 4:03 AM
Elke said...
These shorts look great! I really like the details.
5/18/10 6:42 AM
voet said...
You did a great job on your husband's shorts. I agree with o3b, your picture is what sold me on these shorts.
5/18/10 7:25 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice and practical.
5/18/10 10:20 AM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks everyone!
5/18/10 10:37 AM
Therisa said...
Are these pants eligible for the Sewing for Men contest? I think they look great!
5/18/10 10:38 AM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks Therisa! They are not eligible since I sewed them last week. I am hoping to make something for the sewing for men contest though.
5/18/10 11:25 AM
JEF said...
These are just wonderful looking. Lucky man!
5/18/10 4:51 PM
M.S. said...
I've had that pattern in my drawer for a couple of years. I was worried about the elastic waist, but your picture looks great! DH may get them for his b-day in June. He's been bugging for some zip off pants.
5/21/10 8:26 AM
pammieh said...
Thanks for the good review - I'm going to make these in the next month!
9/10/11 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: Deepika

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
New Look 6974

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review

Pattern