Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Green Pepper: 524 (Sunset Bay Cargo Pants) - Type:Mens - Pants    printable version
Viewed 326 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/10 9:36 PM
Last Updated:5/18/10 0:22 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
oooh, very nice. My son would love these!
5/17/10 11:07 PM
SewSho said...
These are fab! My hubby would wear these into the ground! Your stitching is sooo neat! Is there a link for the pattern u could post? :)
5/17/10 11:14 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your shorts looks so great! I may have to try this pattern for my kids and husband!
5/17/10 11:20 PM
pterion said...
Very very nice work. I've had my eye on this pattern. The details on these pants are really wonderful.
5/17/10 11:56 PM
Ericaeli said...
SewSho, I tried to add a link to the pattern on the top of the review next to Pattern Photo. If it doesn't work it is on www.thegreenpepper.com
5/18/10 0:30 AM
SewSho said...
Thx:)
5/18/10 3:17 AM
o3b said...
Green Pepper should put your pic on the front of the pattern. I think it would sell more. While I like the look of the pattern drawings, I now want to buy it after seeing your actual shorts.
5/18/10 4:03 AM
Elke said...
These shorts look great! I really like the details.
5/18/10 6:42 AM
voet said...
You did a great job on your husband's shorts. I agree with o3b, your picture is what sold me on these shorts.
5/18/10 7:25 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice and practical.
5/18/10 10:20 AM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks everyone!
5/18/10 10:37 AM
Therisa said...
Are these pants eligible for the Sewing for Men contest? I think they look great!
5/18/10 10:38 AM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks Therisa! They are not eligible since I sewed them last week. I am hoping to make something for the sewing for men contest though.
5/18/10 11:25 AM
JEF said...
These are just wonderful looking. Lucky man!
5/18/10 4:51 PM
M.S. said...
I've had that pattern in my drawer for a couple of years. I was worried about the elastic waist, but your picture looks great! DH may get them for his b-day in June. He's been bugging for some zip off pants.
5/21/10 8:26 AM
pammieh said...
Thanks for the good review - I'm going to make these in the next month!
9/10/11 10:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by colormefun on 1/9/11
Read Review

Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2780
photo
Review by sailor gir... on 6/23/06
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us