SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

18 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:sayhellojana
photo

 
 
About sayhellojanastar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/6/09
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/10 0:21 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sayhellojana using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
BMH said... (4/8/11 7:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job of turning this into a top. And I like your suggestions for narrowing the skirt and concentrating the gathers in the center. Thanks!
BMH said... (4/8/11 7:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job of turning this into a top. And I like your suggestions for narrowing the skirt and concentrating the gathers in the center. Thanks!
KarmenG said... (5/22/10 12:57 PM) Reply
Nice modifications - I would have never thought of making a top with this pattern. You did a great job and I love it on you.
mary in FL said... (5/18/10 7:12 PM) Reply
I like what you did to make this into a top. It turned out great!
lynne1nor said... (5/18/10 11:51 AM) Reply
That's really really nice with all your mods! Love it!
Jeannine1976 said... (5/18/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Everything about this top is perfect for you. Wonderful job. :)
SewSho said... (5/18/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Really nice, great fit!
JTink said... (5/18/10 7:48 AM) Reply
I really like the idea of lengthing the top to hit your waist. I have had to add an inch or so to have them cover my breasts, but never gone much further. I'm getting too old to be wearing these "baby doll, empire" styles and this might be the fix I'm looking for. Only problem is, I'm short/high waisted. So all my waist lines have to be raised. Kinda puts me back to the empire look. But I'm going to try this on several of my patterns. Thanks for a nice review.
homejewel said... (5/18/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Cute - I love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Simplicity 3877

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Simplicity 1819

photo
by: ZulmaFrenc...

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details