SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

16 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:sayhellojana
photo

 
 
About sayhellojanastar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/6/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/10 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Cute - I love it!
5/18/10 1:01 AM
JTink said...
I really like the idea of lengthing the top to hit your waist. I have had to add an inch or so to have them cover my breasts, but never gone much further. I'm getting too old to be wearing these "baby doll, empire" styles and this might be the fix I'm looking for. Only problem is, I'm short/high waisted. So all my waist lines have to be raised. Kinda puts me back to the empire look. But I'm going to try this on several of my patterns. Thanks for a nice review.
5/18/10 7:48 AM
SewSho said...
Really nice, great fit!
5/18/10 8:47 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
Everything about this top is perfect for you. Wonderful job. :)
5/18/10 9:16 AM
lynne1nor said...
That's really really nice with all your mods! Love it!
5/18/10 11:51 AM
mary in FL said...
I like what you did to make this into a top. It turned out great!
5/18/10 7:12 PM
KarmenG said...
Nice modifications - I would have never thought of making a top with this pattern. You did a great job and I love it on you.
5/22/10 12:57 PM
BMH said...
You did a great job of turning this into a top. And I like your suggestions for narrowing the skirt and concentrating the gathers in the center. Thanks!
4/8/11 7:08 PM
BMH said...
You did a great job of turning this into a top. And I like your suggestions for narrowing the skirt and concentrating the gathers in the center. Thanks!
4/8/11 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6553

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Fashion in Harmony 803

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now