SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6070 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

16 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:sayhellojana
photo

 
 
About sayhellojanastar
AZ USA
Member since: 9/6/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/10 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BMH said... (4/8/11 7:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job of turning this into a top. And I like your suggestions for narrowing the skirt and concentrating the gathers in the center. Thanks!
BMH said... (4/8/11 7:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job of turning this into a top. And I like your suggestions for narrowing the skirt and concentrating the gathers in the center. Thanks!
KarmenG said... (5/22/10 12:57 PM) Reply
Nice modifications - I would have never thought of making a top with this pattern. You did a great job and I love it on you.
mary in FL said... (5/18/10 7:12 PM) Reply
I like what you did to make this into a top. It turned out great!
lynne1nor said... (5/18/10 11:51 AM) Reply
That's really really nice with all your mods! Love it!
Jeannine1976 said... (5/18/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Everything about this top is perfect for you. Wonderful job. :)
SewSho said... (5/18/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Really nice, great fit!
JTink said... (5/18/10 7:48 AM) Reply
I really like the idea of lengthing the top to hit your waist. I have had to add an inch or so to have them cover my breasts, but never gone much further. I'm getting too old to be wearing these "baby doll, empire" styles and this might be the fix I'm looking for. Only problem is, I'm short/high waisted. So all my waist lines have to be raised. Kinda puts me back to the empire look. But I'm going to try this on several of my patterns. Thanks for a nice review.
homejewel said... (5/18/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Cute - I love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details