SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 

13 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:p1xie
photo

 
 
About p1xiestar
OR USA
Member since: 5/4/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/10 0:47 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful dress. Love the red ruffles. You look absolutely glamorous wearing it. Yes, Burda sizing runs small. Beware!
5/19/10 6:36 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Black and white polka dots.....classic - splash of red.....very creative. Good job!
5/18/10 5:20 PM
busymomof3 said...
How cute!!
5/18/10 11:18 AM
p1xie said...
If you can believe it. I found the black and white polka dot at Joanne fabrics. It is really nice not see through like some stuff I find there. I didn't have to line the skirt at all. I'm going to browse some message boards to see what has been said. Thanks for the advice.
5/18/10 10:50 AM
Heidi Cooper said...
Love it! But I have to ask---where did you get the black and white polka dot??? I have been looking for one exactly like that for the past several years! I only find smaller or super-sized dots and that one is perfect!
5/18/10 10:13 AM
marec said...
What a cool retro dress. You must post a pic when you add the sash!
5/18/10 10:00 AM
Nan Kay said...
Really like this dress. It looks super on you!
5/18/10 8:48 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice dress! Mollyshark gives some very good advice regarding Burda and Burda young look sizing. Iif you want to read more comments on Burda sizing, scan through the many message board posts on here about Burda and BWOF. :)
5/18/10 7:58 AM
mollyshark said...
Burda sizing is very different and depends if it is a style set for "juniors" or misses. Their young look patterns run small for sure. I find I don't have to do much of a FBA with Burda misses...I guess the Europeans expect women to have breasts and we don't? Dunno. Another difference is in ease preferences also and I don't know if there is a fixed rule on that I've discovered but it definitely has a different feel. Gorgeous dress.
5/18/10 7:46 AM
ryansmumAria said...
oh, I love it!
5/18/10 1:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6699

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 0579

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now