SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3760 (Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/10 10:36 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 8:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
p1xie said...
What a cute dress! I love it. I love the blue you picked out too. I've never used Qwik patterns before but I have a list that I want to get
5/18/10 11:00 PM
Annette1 said...
This REALLY looks nice on you! I usually try to keep a pretty good eye on Kwik Sews patterns so I don't miss anything, but I don't remember seeing this one. I love it! I like your change, too, of making the skirt slightly more A-line. It makes for a very nice silhouette. Just TODAY I bought a Palmer/Pletsch pattern that is a fitted straight dress. Do I ever WEAR dresses? Noooooooooo ... Do I ever wear STRAIGHT, FITTED dresses? Noooooooooooooo ... Do I ever wear straight, fitted, knee-length dresses? Nooooooooooo ... Yet I still felt the need to buy it -- ha! Like yours, it just looks so pretty and classic, I couldn't resist. Maybe I'll get up the nerve to make mine after seeing yours. :o)
5/19/10 0:48 AM
Time4me said...
Lovely dress. The fit looks great, it complements your physique.
5/19/10 2:05 AM
Mushywear said...
This has such a nice fit and I love the color you chose. I hadn't noticed this pattern either, but definitely looks nice on your figure. May have to try this one out.
5/19/10 2:54 AM
Terri Smith said...
This style of dress looks great on you, and the bright blue periwinkle is really attractive.
5/19/10 10:21 AM
sewbehind said...
Love the dress. Your changes made it just right. I had to laugh at your "walk with purpose", as I am one of those too!
5/19/10 10:25 AM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful fit! & lol on the "walk with a purpose" - I can SO relate, which is why you'll never see a pencil skirt on this body! ;D
5/19/10 6:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute dress! The color, fabric, length, style.... all fit you nicely!
5/19/10 9:22 PM
Robin Denning said...
What a great fitted dress. That is a wonderful color for you, too.
5/31/10 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now