SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 178437-1002 (Rudi)

Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:SoVintage
photo

 
 
About SoVintagestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/11/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/10 12:23 PM
Last Updated:5/21/10 7:03 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful piece of work!! Do you have any other photos?
5/19/10 12:28 PM
SoVintage said...
Thank You..yes there are a few more showing the dress but most of them just show my beautiful daughter... I will try and link them
5/19/10 12:33 PM
ryansmumAria said...
gorgeous!
5/19/10 3:31 PM
AdaH said...
very beautiful dress.
5/19/10 4:25 PM
Re Becca said...
Truly beautiful. All that hand beading must have been such a labor of love.
5/19/10 4:34 PM
Mazzygirl said...
what a fortunate daughter to have you for her parent - what a beautiful project to show off your sewing skills (& of course showcase your beautiful daughter!) She would have been the standout stunner of the evening with that gorgeous creation!
5/20/10 4:32 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely work.
5/20/10 9:22 AM
ChristineBR said...
Puts me in my mind of the jeans slogan--"Not your mother's prom dress" How spectacular!
5/20/10 1:15 PM
SoVintage said...
Thank You all....@Christina...thats funny....what a difference from the 80's
5/20/10 1:49 PM
Aroura said...
This is so pretty, I would love to see more pictures! Your daughter has a figure to flatter such a gorgeous dress, but I'd love to see a full front view. And yes, all the hand beading is fabulous! (and tedious) In any case, great job, I'm sure she will shine at the prom!
5/20/10 6:39 PM
droxy said...
This reminds me of avante guarde Indian fashions. Looks great. Looks like it would make an awesome costume piece too.
5/20/10 8:48 PM
SoVintage said...
I added 2 photos of the front....I apologize for the quality....they are not the best but I think you will get the idea
5/21/10 7:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks for the additional photos - your daughter looks great and you did such a beautiful job on her outfit. I know she must be very proud to have such a talented mom!
5/21/10 9:20 PM
Aroura said...
Thank you for adding the front pictures, they do indeed show more fully what lovely work you did. Beautiful dress, and model too!
5/21/10 10:35 PM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, that is just so beautiful. What amazing work. Your beautiful daughter looks just lovely wearing this amazing outfit and the color is just perfect for her.
5/22/10 1:15 PM
melaniejade31 said...
This looks awesome!
5/23/10 8:01 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow, I can't believe all the beading was by hand!! What a labour of love!
5/24/10 7:28 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, your work is amazing! Your daughter must have really stood out at her prom.
5/30/10 0:38 AM
maryfrana said...
absolutely wonderful and such a lovely treasure for your daughter. ditto on being young but I was never a size 0!
6/9/10 9:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a gorgous dress!
6/10/10 1:50 PM
JEF said...
So unique and creative. I love it.
6/10/10 7:28 PM
SoVintage said...
Thank You EVERYONE for the compliments
10/28/10 1:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 4610

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5391

photo
by: colormefun

Review