Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 178437-1002 (Rudi) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 496 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SoVintage
photo
About SoVintagestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/11/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/10 12:23 PM
Last Updated:5/21/10 7:03 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful piece of work!! Do you have any other photos?
5/19/10 12:28 PM
SoVintage said...
Thank You..yes there are a few more showing the dress but most of them just show my beautiful daughter... I will try and link them
5/19/10 12:33 PM
ryansmumAria said...
gorgeous!
5/19/10 3:31 PM
AdaH said...
very beautiful dress.
5/19/10 4:25 PM
Re Becca said...
Truly beautiful. All that hand beading must have been such a labor of love.
5/19/10 4:34 PM
Mazzygirl said...
what a fortunate daughter to have you for her parent - what a beautiful project to show off your sewing skills (& of course showcase your beautiful daughter!) She would have been the standout stunner of the evening with that gorgeous creation!
5/20/10 4:32 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely work.
5/20/10 9:22 AM
ChristineBR said...
Puts me in my mind of the jeans slogan--"Not your mother's prom dress" How spectacular!
5/20/10 1:15 PM
SoVintage said...
Thank You all....@Christina...thats funny....what a difference from the 80's
5/20/10 1:49 PM
Aroura said...
This is so pretty, I would love to see more pictures! Your daughter has a figure to flatter such a gorgeous dress, but I'd love to see a full front view. And yes, all the hand beading is fabulous! (and tedious) In any case, great job, I'm sure she will shine at the prom!
5/20/10 6:39 PM
droxy said...
This reminds me of avante guarde Indian fashions. Looks great. Looks like it would make an awesome costume piece too.
5/20/10 8:48 PM
SoVintage said...
I added 2 photos of the front....I apologize for the quality....they are not the best but I think you will get the idea
5/21/10 7:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks for the additional photos - your daughter looks great and you did such a beautiful job on her outfit. I know she must be very proud to have such a talented mom!
5/21/10 9:20 PM
Aroura said...
Thank you for adding the front pictures, they do indeed show more fully what lovely work you did. Beautiful dress, and model too!
5/21/10 10:35 PM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, that is just so beautiful. What amazing work. Your beautiful daughter looks just lovely wearing this amazing outfit and the color is just perfect for her.
5/22/10 1:15 PM
melaniejade31 said...
This looks awesome!
5/23/10 8:01 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow, I can't believe all the beading was by hand!! What a labour of love!
5/24/10 7:28 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, your work is amazing! Your daughter must have really stood out at her prom.
5/30/10 0:38 AM
maryfrana said...
absolutely wonderful and such a lovely treasure for your daughter. ditto on being young but I was never a size 0!
6/9/10 9:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a gorgous dress!
6/10/10 1:50 PM
JEF said...
So unique and creative. I love it.
6/10/10 7:28 PM
SoVintage said...
Thank You EVERYONE for the compliments
10/28/10 1:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8123 MISSES' JACKET
photo
Review by whomper on 3/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4209
photo
Review by JudyP on 5/12/06
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us