SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Kaylee Shindig Dress 

Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo

 
 
About BenaeQueestar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/10 2:38 PM
Last Updated:6/21/10 2:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
droxy said...
did u wear this at dragon con? It's fab.
10/27/11 2:05 PM
Jali said...
Wow, how beautiful! Just beautiful.
6/22/10 3:57 AM
mary in FL said...
I think your dress looks way better!
6/21/10 8:22 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
You must have the patience of Job to do all that ruffling...by hand, even. Nice job!!
6/21/10 4:29 PM
JaybirdNoel said...
Shindig was one of Kaylee's best episodes. Your dress captures her perfectly - So obliviously innocent. Great work!
6/21/10 2:39 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow- that is a lot of work! You are the woman! great recreation.
6/18/10 6:11 AM
kidmd said...
I'm in awe. Off to watch Shindig again. Love it!!
6/17/10 7:05 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is fantastic! It deserves all those prizes, it is a fantastic recreation. I can't tell the difference! And it looks great on you, too. Wonderful job!
6/17/10 11:53 AM
droxy said...
I've seen costumes of this character at Dragon Con, was that you? (I'm a harry potter gal) I did not know there was Poly dye! Great to know that. That dress looks fab! I know what a pain tons of ruffles are. A labor of costume and fandom love for sure.
5/20/10 6:22 PM
Matilda_z said...
Fantastic job! Amazing! That is one helluva lot of hemming.
5/20/10 11:27 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
5/20/10 6:57 AM
JEF said...
Another Firefly fan here! What a wonderful dress.
5/19/10 10:18 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Amazing Kaylee dress. I knew it was her dress right away, even in the tiny preview photo. You totally deserve all those awards!!!
5/19/10 7:55 PM
ClaireEmily said...
OMG AMAZING!!! I recognised Kaylee's dress at once! That is so cool. Fabulous outfit, and you look a lot like Kaylee! (also a Firefly fan =)
5/19/10 7:20 PM
LorrieAnn said...
"Shindig" is one of my favorite episodes, and your dress absolutely takes the cake! Wonderful recreation!
5/19/10 6:03 PM
BenaeQuee said...
LOL I didn't even count really. The bodice took one day, that was the easy part. The Skirt and Petticoat took probably... 20 hours total since 90% of it was hand gathered. I'm a speed demon, but I spaced it out from December to early February due to the holiday madness.
5/19/10 3:52 PM
dfr2010 said...
Holy cow !!!! How many hours did that take?
5/19/10 3:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now