Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Kaylee Shindig Dress - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 349 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo
About BenaeQueestar
NY USA
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/10 2:38 PM
Last Updated:6/21/10 2:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
Holy cow !!!! How many hours did that take?
5/19/10 3:26 PM
BenaeQuee said...
LOL I didn't even count really. The bodice took one day, that was the easy part. The Skirt and Petticoat took probably... 20 hours total since 90% of it was hand gathered. I'm a speed demon, but I spaced it out from December to early February due to the holiday madness.
5/19/10 3:52 PM
LorrieAnn said...
"Shindig" is one of my favorite episodes, and your dress absolutely takes the cake! Wonderful recreation!
5/19/10 6:03 PM
ClaireEmily said...
OMG AMAZING!!! I recognised Kaylee's dress at once! That is so cool. Fabulous outfit, and you look a lot like Kaylee! (also a Firefly fan =)
5/19/10 7:20 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Amazing Kaylee dress. I knew it was her dress right away, even in the tiny preview photo. You totally deserve all those awards!!!
5/19/10 7:55 PM
JEF said...
Another Firefly fan here! What a wonderful dress.
5/19/10 10:18 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
5/20/10 6:57 AM
Matilda_z said...
Fantastic job! Amazing! That is one helluva lot of hemming.
5/20/10 11:27 AM
droxy said...
I've seen costumes of this character at Dragon Con, was that you? (I'm a harry potter gal) I did not know there was Poly dye! Great to know that. That dress looks fab! I know what a pain tons of ruffles are. A labor of costume and fandom love for sure.
5/20/10 6:22 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is fantastic! It deserves all those prizes, it is a fantastic recreation. I can't tell the difference! And it looks great on you, too. Wonderful job!
6/17/10 11:53 AM
kidmd said...
I'm in awe. Off to watch Shindig again. Love it!!
6/17/10 7:05 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow- that is a lot of work! You are the woman! great recreation.
6/18/10 6:11 AM
JaybirdNoel said...
Shindig was one of Kaylee's best episodes. Your dress captures her perfectly - So obliviously innocent. Great work!
6/21/10 2:39 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
You must have the patience of Job to do all that ruffling...by hand, even. Nice job!!
6/21/10 4:29 PM
mary in FL said...
I think your dress looks way better!
6/21/10 8:22 PM
Jali said...
Wow, how beautiful! Just beautiful.
6/22/10 3:57 AM
droxy said...
did u wear this at dragon con? It's fab.
10/27/11 2:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Self Drafted Pattern 188474-1000
photo
Review by starryfish on 9/16/11
Read Review

McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2791
photo
Review by zoezmommy on 5/14/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us