SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8647 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/10 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Just got this pattern in the mail today, from the MBV club sale! I am pleased to see this pattern reviewed. I'm going to make a top out of it! Looks really nice on you.
5/19/10 5:39 PM
MNBarb said...
Wish I could reach in and feel the fabric. The pattern envelope looks ho-hum but your version looks, WOW! Looks like something that will be worn often. Good for travel.
5/19/10 7:47 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your dress - perfect with the shoes and purse, too!
5/19/10 7:48 PM
MaryDB said...
What a lovely dress! Congrats to the graduate. You've given me the encouragement to try silk cotton again - the last dress I sewed with it was very wrinkelly.(wrinkelsom?)
5/19/10 10:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I had been thinking about getting this pattern. Your dress looks great on you with and without the belt. Love the green shoes!!!!!
5/20/10 6:54 AM
Rebecca D said...
This review is why this site is so great - it would be so easy to just pass this pattern by and here's your review and I can see all sorts of possibilities. Great matching job on the paisley and I love the bright pinks and greens. You look lovely and it's perfect for a graduation.
5/20/10 6:57 AM
Terri Smith said...
Absolutely love the fabric! Looks very comfortable and easy to wear. Thanks so much for the review.
5/20/10 12:27 PM
nellc said...
I love your dress, the fabric is gorgeous.
5/20/10 3:47 PM
nicegirl said...
Excellent dress! That print is so fun, and the pattern does a great job of showcasing it.
5/24/10 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now