SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8647 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/10 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Excellent dress! That print is so fun, and the pattern does a great job of showcasing it.
5/24/10 5:50 PM
nellc said...
I love your dress, the fabric is gorgeous.
5/20/10 3:47 PM
Terri Smith said...
Absolutely love the fabric! Looks very comfortable and easy to wear. Thanks so much for the review.
5/20/10 12:27 PM
Rebecca D said...
This review is why this site is so great - it would be so easy to just pass this pattern by and here's your review and I can see all sorts of possibilities. Great matching job on the paisley and I love the bright pinks and greens. You look lovely and it's perfect for a graduation.
5/20/10 6:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I had been thinking about getting this pattern. Your dress looks great on you with and without the belt. Love the green shoes!!!!!
5/20/10 6:54 AM
MaryDB said...
What a lovely dress! Congrats to the graduate. You've given me the encouragement to try silk cotton again - the last dress I sewed with it was very wrinkelly.(wrinkelsom?)
5/19/10 10:52 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your dress - perfect with the shoes and purse, too!
5/19/10 7:48 PM
MNBarb said...
Wish I could reach in and feel the fabric. The pattern envelope looks ho-hum but your version looks, WOW! Looks like something that will be worn often. Good for travel.
5/19/10 7:47 PM
Nan Kay said...
Just got this pattern in the mail today, from the MBV club sale! I am pleased to see this pattern reviewed. I'm going to make a top out of it! Looks really nice on you.
5/19/10 5:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1020

photo
by: Timmithea

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 146

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review