SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-137A (Pencil Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/10 6:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Great skirt! Good job with the grading.
5/21/10 0:03 AM
nellc said...
Great skirt, I love the flounce detail on the back.
5/20/10 3:43 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous skirt, beautiful suit. This skirt is exactly the right complement to your jacket. Flirty indeed! Thanks for the grading lesson; this leaves me with consideration and opens options for future projects since the plus size designed are often nicer than the others in many of the Burda issues.
5/20/10 10:08 AM
ALY said...
Cute skirt. love the back flounce. In some of the issues of the Burda magazines, in the instruction section, there is box containing instructions on how to downsize the plus size patterns. I found it to be good info as they have some really nice designs in the Plus sizes
5/20/10 8:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great outfit and I had completely passed that skirt pattern by, never even saw the flounce in the back. I love your skirt.
5/20/10 6:50 AM
Sewingelle said...
great skirt! I've wondered about grading down some of the plus size patterns to a 42 too, so thanks so much for telling us what you did and showing us its works so well! I like your jacket too, the two make a nice suit
5/20/10 5:42 AM
jennybaxt said...
Great review - thanks. I am about the same size as you so it in handy to know I could grade down some of those plus size patterns. And nice to see the back of the skirt. I will look this one up.
5/20/10 2:52 AM
quathy said...
Cute skirt! I have an eye on a couple of Burda Plus sized patterns that will need to reduce, and your info will be quite helpful. Very encouraging! thanks for posting!
5/19/10 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
Butterick 4222

photo
by: kidmd

Review