SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Manhattan BAG by PinkSand)

24 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:ryansmumAria
photo

 
 
About ryansmumAriastarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/20/10 8:10 AM
Last Updated:5/29/10 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
so pretty!
5/30/10 11:49 PM
ryansmumAria said...
hERE IS a website where you can learn to make these japanese flowers called Kanzashi. I bought the book as well. I do plan on posting under "tips" so others can learn how to make this flower. This was my first attempt before the book. I now know how to make them so they are much prettier. Thanks for the compliment. http://gabriellepollacco.blogspot.com/2009/11/kanzashi-bloom-tutorial-fun-handmade.html
5/29/10 8:57 PM
born2bead said...
This bag turned out fantastic! It's amazing how much quilting fabric can add up, huh? I love the flower. It really adds something to the bag. Can you tell me where you found instructions to make it?
5/28/10 3:11 PM
michalklimer said...
adorable bag! love the fabrics you used and the oucome is just great!
5/24/10 7:49 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Very impressive. Love it!
5/22/10 10:54 PM
lucylal said...
What a gorgeous bag! I love the flower too. It just finishes it off nicely. My girls would absolutely love this!!
5/22/10 6:07 PM
maedchen said...
love your version! I made that pattern also! Looking at yours I think I need to make another for the summer!
5/22/10 3:27 PM
Elke said...
Very cute bag!
5/22/10 2:00 PM
quathy said...
Adorable bag!!
5/21/10 6:44 PM
ryansmumAria said...
ooh, yes, you are right! Thank you for letting me know.
5/21/10 9:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
$40 IS a lot of money for a bag, but it came out so nice. I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. Good to know that it goes together nicely. I believe you have named it incorrectly -- instead of the "Malibu bag", shouldn't it be "Manhattan bag?"
5/21/10 6:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 9574 oop

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now