SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Manhattan BAG by PinkSand)

24 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:ryansmumAria
photo

 
 
About ryansmumAriastarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/20/10 8:10 AM
Last Updated:5/29/10 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
so pretty!
5/30/10 11:49 PM
ryansmumAria said...
hERE IS a website where you can learn to make these japanese flowers called Kanzashi. I bought the book as well. I do plan on posting under "tips" so others can learn how to make this flower. This was my first attempt before the book. I now know how to make them so they are much prettier. Thanks for the compliment. http://gabriellepollacco.blogspot.com/2009/11/kanzashi-bloom-tutorial-fun-handmade.html
5/29/10 8:57 PM
born2bead said...
This bag turned out fantastic! It's amazing how much quilting fabric can add up, huh? I love the flower. It really adds something to the bag. Can you tell me where you found instructions to make it?
5/28/10 3:11 PM
michalklimer said...
adorable bag! love the fabrics you used and the oucome is just great!
5/24/10 7:49 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Very impressive. Love it!
5/22/10 10:54 PM
lucylal said...
What a gorgeous bag! I love the flower too. It just finishes it off nicely. My girls would absolutely love this!!
5/22/10 6:07 PM
maedchen said...
love your version! I made that pattern also! Looking at yours I think I need to make another for the summer!
5/22/10 3:27 PM
Elke said...
Very cute bag!
5/22/10 2:00 PM
quathy said...
Adorable bag!!
5/21/10 6:44 PM
ryansmumAria said...
ooh, yes, you are right! Thank you for letting me know.
5/21/10 9:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
$40 IS a lot of money for a bag, but it came out so nice. I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. Good to know that it goes together nicely. I believe you have named it incorrectly -- instead of the "Malibu bag", shouldn't it be "Manhattan bag?"
5/21/10 6:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6723

photo
by: Chickey17

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info