SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Manhattan BAG by PinkSand)

24 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:ryansmumAria
photo

 
 
About ryansmumAriastarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/20/10 8:10 AM
Last Updated:5/29/10 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
$40 IS a lot of money for a bag, but it came out so nice. I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. Good to know that it goes together nicely. I believe you have named it incorrectly -- instead of the "Malibu bag", shouldn't it be "Manhattan bag?"
5/21/10 6:19 AM
ryansmumAria said...
ooh, yes, you are right! Thank you for letting me know.
5/21/10 9:50 AM
quathy said...
Adorable bag!!
5/21/10 6:44 PM
Elke said...
Very cute bag!
5/22/10 2:00 PM
maedchen said...
love your version! I made that pattern also! Looking at yours I think I need to make another for the summer!
5/22/10 3:27 PM
lucylal said...
What a gorgeous bag! I love the flower too. It just finishes it off nicely. My girls would absolutely love this!!
5/22/10 6:07 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very impressive. Love it!
5/22/10 10:54 PM
michalklimer said...
adorable bag! love the fabrics you used and the oucome is just great!
5/24/10 7:49 AM
born2bead said...
This bag turned out fantastic! It's amazing how much quilting fabric can add up, huh? I love the flower. It really adds something to the bag. Can you tell me where you found instructions to make it?
5/28/10 3:11 PM
ryansmumAria said...
hERE IS a website where you can learn to make these japanese flowers called Kanzashi. I bought the book as well. I do plan on posting under "tips" so others can learn how to make this flower. This was my first attempt before the book. I now know how to make them so they are much prettier. Thanks for the compliment. http://gabriellepollacco.blogspot.com/2009/11/kanzashi-bloom-tutorial-fun-handmade.html
5/29/10 8:57 PM
michalklimer said...
so pretty!
5/30/10 11:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now