Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2886 (Sundress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 711 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/10 7:50 PM
Last Updated:5/22/10 7:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VelmaRooster said...
Your dress is really nice! I bet you get a lot of enjoyment out of this one. I like your fabric and I enjoyed your review!
5/21/10 8:07 PM
RLL said...
Great review! I have been itching to get to this one, just havn't found the time. You did a beautiful job and the fabric looks lovely. Can't wait to see it on you.
5/21/10 8:28 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress and beautiful work!
5/21/10 8:36 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful inside and out. I like the waist band on the cross grain of your lovely fabric.
5/21/10 9:51 PM
lamstu said...
Looks really pretty and comfortable. You did alot of work fitting it - I'd love to see a photo of you wearing it!
5/22/10 2:11 AM
ChristmasHills said...
To "young for you" No way! I think it will look terrific on you. Wish I could perfect the invisible zipper. Great job.
5/22/10 2:18 AM
Diane333 said...
good job on the zipper
5/22/10 9:23 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice job and no way is it too young for you.
5/22/10 4:09 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks so summery! I love the fit, you got the changes just right.
5/22/10 11:14 PM
Rebecca D said...
I don't think this is too youthful for you at all. You look great and fresh and summery in this. Make more!
5/23/10 8:37 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is adorable and looks great on you!!
5/23/10 10:11 AM
Patti B said...
I love both of your dresses but this is my favorite -- looks great and definitely not too young. Save this pattern and make more! Great match of fabric to pattern.
5/23/10 10:51 AM
AdaH said...
you look very summery. i don't think it is to young for you at all. you look great in it
5/23/10 4:17 PM
kusine said...
Very nice! I don't think it's "young" for you at all.
5/24/10 10:32 AM
OP Gal said...
Adorable, summery dress. Great fitting job, too. Yes, you are getting good at this.
6/3/10 6:54 PM
Mc Donna said...
Young for you? Absolutely not! It looks perfect on you. I think I need this pattern for a wedding next month and hope I can do half as well. Thanks for your extremely helpful review.
6/6/10 3:54 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really pretty, and fits beautifully. I don't think this style is young for you, I think it looks great. Nicely finished, too! The zipper looks perfect :o)
9/6/10 4:13 PM
britgirl58 said...
I agree with other posters....the fit is great, the fabric perfect, the style wonderfully summery without being cutesy, and that, my friend makes it perfect for you. I would love to know how you feel about the dress now - a year or so later!
8/23/11 6:11 PM
Annette Wright said...
Britgirl, considering that I now weigh over 40 lbs less, the dress has been donated away. Pretty cool huh?
8/24/11 12:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2766
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/1/09
Read Review

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7044
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/22/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us