SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8241 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS A)

19 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/10 10:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
radiolaria said...
What a beautiful dress! I love your choice of fabric, and I love the way you accessorized.
5/21/10 10:57 AM
annie11 said...
Looks great! Your fabric is beautiful, and this is the perfect pattern to show it off.
5/21/10 12:10 PM
ingysoup said...
Great dress!!!
5/21/10 12:42 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress!
5/21/10 1:50 PM
lostinvegas0 said...
What a perfect dress. Especially considering the background. I need to make some outfits for my trip to the Ocean in July, you have inspired me.
5/21/10 6:26 PM
mary in FL said...
Wow! That fabric really makes the dress!
5/21/10 7:24 PM
lamstu said...
How elegant and chic! This is such a classic style - I wore a similar dress to my high school prom some decades ago. (Still have it and still fits.) Beautiful styling - great setting.
5/21/10 8:42 PM
janet said...
What a cutie, patotie you are!
5/22/10 0:37 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a stunning combination of fabric and pattern. Your interpretation is both elegant and modern.
5/22/10 5:45 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Just a smashing outfit! You look beautiful in your fab dress... And you survived the wicked fabric trials of georgette...and are still smiling. Just lovely!
5/22/10 8:04 AM
Catbird said...
This is such a pretty interpretation of that pattern! You look casually elegant and absolutely beautiful in this. I've always loved those kind of cut in shoulders -- it's so flattering. Very nice job!
5/22/10 9:43 AM
michalklimer said...
so pretty!
5/22/10 9:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, you look great in this dress and how clever of you to pick the background you did for your photo shoot. :) Hope you had fun--you sure look relaxed and happy!!
5/23/10 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-123

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Butterick 4466

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now