SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3784 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1869 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/10 1:58 AM
Last Updated:7/11/10 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
52 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
wait is the photo the inspiration dress or is that the one you made???!!! holy moly, it's gorgeous.
5/29/10 10:37 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is beautiful! Can't wait to see it done, what a fun challenge ;)
5/29/10 11:26 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, is that the dress you are making or an inspiration? Either way, I cannot wait to see the finished review and pictures!
5/30/10 1:13 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
Yes, that's the inspiration dress in the picture.
5/30/10 10:08 AM
CynthiaSue said...
can't wait to see yours! this looks so hard. i will follow along. really excited for you.
5/30/10 4:59 PM
p1xie said...
This looks great so far! I just bought this pattern yesterday!
5/30/10 11:42 PM
Melody said...
I know you can do it after having seen the "Moulin Rouge" gown. I'll be happily following your progress.
6/4/10 1:27 PM
SONOEMI said...
Wow, it is beautiful and gorgeous!!!
6/5/10 10:23 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I can't wait to see your progress!
6/30/10 10:26 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
You have an innate gift! Can't wait to see the end result!
6/30/10 10:49 PM
SoVintage said...
Anxiously waiting to see :)
7/1/10 0:48 AM
Aroura said...
Wow!
7/1/10 2:04 AM
BillieJean said...
This is drop dead gorgeous! Thanks for all the detail in your review.
7/1/10 6:02 AM
RLL said...
Absolutely stunning. Love the green!
7/1/10 12:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Your cousin will absolutely LOVE this dress! Who wouldn't? You've done a truly beautiful job of construction on a uniquely lovely confection. :o)
7/1/10 2:21 PM
Annette1 said...
And, by the way, the test dress is beautiful, too!
7/1/10 2:21 PM
Rybe said...
It's beautiful! The bodice details are absolutely perfect, and so is the wrap with the green showing and EVERYTHING! I hope your cousin is totally thrilled, I would be!
7/1/10 3:34 PM
JillyBe said...
Uniquely stunning results! I hope your cousin's wedding day is perfection, with this dress being a big part of it - well done!
7/1/10 7:07 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Unbelievable! This dress is absolutely gorgeous! Wonderful job. You must post pictures of the bride wearing it!
7/2/10 7:35 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely beautiful - truly a memorable gown.
7/2/10 3:44 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, can't believe how fast you got that sewn up. I made myself a white with green wedding dress, although I was a beginner and it was not as elaborate as this. If your cousin isn't thrilled, I'll be surprised. The wrap is a very nice touch.
7/2/10 8:32 PM
SoVintage said...
STUNNING!!!!
7/3/10 10:42 AM
JonP said...
Beautiful. You have a wonderful gift.
7/5/10 7:15 AM
marec said...
Wow, if I ever have a recommitment ceremony, you are making my dress! :-) That is just beautiful and you should be so proud of your work.
7/6/10 1:34 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
This dress turned out even better than I could have imagined. The green fabric is perfect, and I love the flower at the shoulder. Very creative, a dress anyone would be proud to wear. Lucky cousin!!!!
7/9/10 2:35 PM
SG1 said...
I am awed! This dress is absolutely stunning!
7/10/10 2:41 PM
pfaffkj said...
I'm sure your cousin will "Say Yes to the Dress"! It is amazing. You should be proud.
7/10/10 2:49 PM
Paris75008 said...
Totally awesome. What a beautiful dress. Your cousin is a lucky gal and I'm sure she'll look absolutely stunning wearing it.
7/10/10 5:46 PM
lucylal said...
your dress looks gorgeous, none of the photos are opening up. i would love tou see all of your gorgeous details.
7/11/10 9:33 PM
Puppy said...
Wow. Wow! WOW!
7/11/10 11:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
that green fabric was a perfect and amazing choice. lucky lucky girl to have this custom dress. you work is amazing.
7/12/10 0:25 AM
addicted2fabric said...
I would love to see this dress properly, but none of the photo's will open for me.
7/12/10 0:38 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
Not sure why the pics aren't working for some of you- it may be related to Australia's internet filter blocking the .cx (Christmas Islands) domain where my pics are hosted?
7/12/10 1:15 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful.
7/12/10 1:30 AM
Sharonspils said...
Same as addictedtofabric, your photos won't open for me and I have tried 3 different computers LOL
7/12/10 2:14 AM
AnneM said...
The new pictures are working for me. Looks great!
7/12/10 7:19 AM
PolishPoppy said...
It is just awesome!
7/12/10 8:18 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely work! Whan an interesting and unique dress you made for your cousin. Lucky girl.
7/12/10 8:48 AM
CCQ said...
Amazing! Nice job!
7/12/10 10:25 AM
MichelleE said...
Wow, all I can say is what a fantastic work of art! I love your creative touches, the fringe, the flash of green fabric the beautiful lace. Your work is truly inspiring.
7/12/10 10:33 AM
RLL said...
Well I commented before that I thought it was stunning and I think it is even more so on the bride!
7/12/10 2:45 PM
snowflake0703 said...
WOW, it's beautiful.
7/12/10 8:42 PM
pipet said...
Beautiful and so unique!
7/13/10 2:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your gown is certainly a work of wearable art. Outstanding. Excellent review.
7/13/10 2:12 PM
Tenshi said...
What a gorgeous dress!
7/13/10 2:38 PM
Nancywin said...
apparently I missed this the first time around. Absolutely gorgeous!
7/14/10 11:26 AM
sewknitful said...
Beautiful!
7/15/10 10:38 AM
solosmocker said...
Ethereal!
7/23/10 8:07 AM
Gilraen Surion said...
Lovely and different wedding dress. She looks wonderful in it. As for the test dress, just shorten the skirt and it is a great fun sundress IMO
8/7/10 7:36 AM
XandraReynolds said...
I LOVE all of the textures and dimension with that colorful burn-out rayon and 'feather-y' trim of gauze-BRILLIANT!
8/25/10 2:05 AM
AdaF said...
Just beutiful! Excellent job on that dress. With the fabric choice and the alterations is a much better dress than the one pictured in the pattern!!!
7/2/11 11:39 PM
mesewlot said...
Exquisite!! You did a wonderful job on this gown, wow!!
10/9/11 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8120

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5682

photo
by: thestitche...

Review

Pattern