SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3784 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1869 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/10 1:58 AM
Last Updated:7/11/10 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
52 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Exquisite!! You did a wonderful job on this gown, wow!!
10/9/11 3:12 PM
AdaF said...
Just beutiful! Excellent job on that dress. With the fabric choice and the alterations is a much better dress than the one pictured in the pattern!!!
7/2/11 11:39 PM
XandraReynolds said...
I LOVE all of the textures and dimension with that colorful burn-out rayon and 'feather-y' trim of gauze-BRILLIANT!
8/25/10 2:05 AM
Gilraen Surion said...
Lovely and different wedding dress. She looks wonderful in it. As for the test dress, just shorten the skirt and it is a great fun sundress IMO
8/7/10 7:36 AM
solosmocker said...
Ethereal!
7/23/10 8:07 AM
sewknitful said...
Beautiful!
7/15/10 10:38 AM
Nancywin said...
apparently I missed this the first time around. Absolutely gorgeous!
7/14/10 11:26 AM
Tenshi said...
What a gorgeous dress!
7/13/10 2:38 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your gown is certainly a work of wearable art. Outstanding. Excellent review.
7/13/10 2:12 PM
pipet said...
Beautiful and so unique!
7/13/10 2:04 PM
snowflake0703 said...
WOW, it's beautiful.
7/12/10 8:42 PM
RLL said...
Well I commented before that I thought it was stunning and I think it is even more so on the bride!
7/12/10 2:45 PM
MichelleE said...
Wow, all I can say is what a fantastic work of art! I love your creative touches, the fringe, the flash of green fabric the beautiful lace. Your work is truly inspiring.
7/12/10 10:33 AM
CCQ said...
Amazing! Nice job!
7/12/10 10:25 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely work! Whan an interesting and unique dress you made for your cousin. Lucky girl.
7/12/10 8:48 AM
PolishPoppy said...
It is just awesome!
7/12/10 8:18 AM
AnneM said...
The new pictures are working for me. Looks great!
7/12/10 7:19 AM
Sharonspils said...
Same as addictedtofabric, your photos won't open for me and I have tried 3 different computers LOL
7/12/10 2:14 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful.
7/12/10 1:30 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
Not sure why the pics aren't working for some of you- it may be related to Australia's internet filter blocking the .cx (Christmas Islands) domain where my pics are hosted?
7/12/10 1:15 AM
addicted2fabric said...
I would love to see this dress properly, but none of the photo's will open for me.
7/12/10 0:38 AM
CynthiaSue said...
that green fabric was a perfect and amazing choice. lucky lucky girl to have this custom dress. you work is amazing.
7/12/10 0:25 AM
Puppy said...
Wow. Wow! WOW!
7/11/10 11:46 PM
lucylal said...
your dress looks gorgeous, none of the photos are opening up. i would love tou see all of your gorgeous details.
7/11/10 9:33 PM
Paris75008 said...
Totally awesome. What a beautiful dress. Your cousin is a lucky gal and I'm sure she'll look absolutely stunning wearing it.
7/10/10 5:46 PM
pfaffkj said...
I'm sure your cousin will "Say Yes to the Dress"! It is amazing. You should be proud.
7/10/10 2:49 PM
SG1 said...
I am awed! This dress is absolutely stunning!
7/10/10 2:41 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
This dress turned out even better than I could have imagined. The green fabric is perfect, and I love the flower at the shoulder. Very creative, a dress anyone would be proud to wear. Lucky cousin!!!!
7/9/10 2:35 PM
marec said...
Wow, if I ever have a recommitment ceremony, you are making my dress! :-) That is just beautiful and you should be so proud of your work.
7/6/10 1:34 AM
JonP said...
Beautiful. You have a wonderful gift.
7/5/10 7:15 AM
SoVintage said...
STUNNING!!!!
7/3/10 10:42 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, can't believe how fast you got that sewn up. I made myself a white with green wedding dress, although I was a beginner and it was not as elaborate as this. If your cousin isn't thrilled, I'll be surprised. The wrap is a very nice touch.
7/2/10 8:32 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely beautiful - truly a memorable gown.
7/2/10 3:44 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Unbelievable! This dress is absolutely gorgeous! Wonderful job. You must post pictures of the bride wearing it!
7/2/10 7:35 AM
JillyBe said...
Uniquely stunning results! I hope your cousin's wedding day is perfection, with this dress being a big part of it - well done!
7/1/10 7:07 PM
Rybe said...
It's beautiful! The bodice details are absolutely perfect, and so is the wrap with the green showing and EVERYTHING! I hope your cousin is totally thrilled, I would be!
7/1/10 3:34 PM
Annette1 said...
And, by the way, the test dress is beautiful, too!
7/1/10 2:21 PM
Annette1 said...
Your cousin will absolutely LOVE this dress! Who wouldn't? You've done a truly beautiful job of construction on a uniquely lovely confection. :o)
7/1/10 2:21 PM
RLL said...
Absolutely stunning. Love the green!
7/1/10 12:50 PM
BillieJean said...
This is drop dead gorgeous! Thanks for all the detail in your review.
7/1/10 6:02 AM
Aroura said...
Wow!
7/1/10 2:04 AM
SoVintage said...
Anxiously waiting to see :)
7/1/10 0:48 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
You have an innate gift! Can't wait to see the end result!
6/30/10 10:49 PM
AlexaNJ said...
I can't wait to see your progress!
6/30/10 10:26 PM
SONOEMI said...
Wow, it is beautiful and gorgeous!!!
6/5/10 10:23 AM
Melody said...
I know you can do it after having seen the "Moulin Rouge" gown. I'll be happily following your progress.
6/4/10 1:27 PM
p1xie said...
This looks great so far! I just bought this pattern yesterday!
5/30/10 11:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
can't wait to see yours! this looks so hard. i will follow along. really excited for you.
5/30/10 4:59 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Yes, that's the inspiration dress in the picture.
5/30/10 10:08 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, is that the dress you are making or an inspiration? Either way, I cannot wait to see the finished review and pictures!
5/30/10 1:13 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It is beautiful! Can't wait to see it done, what a fun challenge ;)
5/29/10 11:26 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wait is the photo the inspiration dress or is that the one you made???!!! holy moly, it's gorgeous.
5/29/10 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Indygo Junction IJ711

photo
by: TammyAnn

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info