SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2570 (Misses Pants, Skirt, Jacket, D)

6 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 9:34 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Cute top and have that pattern... need to push it up on my list of garments to sew.
5/24/10 7:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
Count me as another one who's adding this to her wishlist. I love how this top is unusual but elegant at the same time. Thanks for pointing this one out.
5/24/10 6:48 AM
Kristine Kay said...
I have this pattern and made the top in a woven, but never thought to try it as a knit! Great idea! I also loved the front seaming, gives it a unique, RTW touch! Nice job.
5/23/10 5:29 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice top and I like the style - a bit different. Guess I'll add it to my wishlist as well.
5/23/10 3:01 PM
homejewel said...
I was just looking at this pattern yesterday. I love your top - great idea to try knit. Into the wish list it goes!
5/23/10 11:15 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the lines and color on you. Very nice top, looks great! Thanks for the review.
5/23/10 11:04 AM
JTink said...
This is great! I love that color blue and have a hard time finding it around here. I'm so glad you reviewed this, the straps look wide enough to wear a bra with and that's always my number one "must have". Thanks for this review, that pattern is now on my list.
5/23/10 10:07 AM
Annette Wright said...
Oh, I was excited to see this review as I just started working on it last night. I want to do the dress but need an FBA and a buttocks adjustment. Your top turned out cute, now you got me thinking knits also.
5/23/10 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now