SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6124 (McCall's)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1488 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 3:16 PM
Last Updated:6/8/10 6:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
The fit is great! The fabric is fun! It looks great!
5/23/10 3:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Barbara, I think your choice of fabric and print are great for the style that you created and look fantastic on you especially in combination with leggings! I think the two fabrics you mentioned - linen or rayon - would also make up nicely....so many possibilities!
5/23/10 5:03 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty top, love the fabric and style!! Fantastic buttons!
5/23/10 6:37 PM
21wale said...
I don't think it's too wild with the black leggings. It's a very fun top and way to go with your pattern thriftiness!
5/24/10 0:11 AM
JTink said...
I just love this. I'm all for bold colors and patterns, so it's perfect in my eyes. Your other two fabric choices sound fine. In this tunic length, you might also consider a very light weight denim or a "heavy" chambray. Even a light weight twill. I think this blouse screams "I look great"!
5/24/10 7:54 AM
donna mel said...
i just made the liverpool in a heavy linen. its so comfortable and hangs nicely (no sticking to the pants or riding up) - much better that the 'quilter's cotton' i used the first go round.
5/24/10 9:11 AM
marec said...
I love this on you!
5/24/10 9:31 AM
Big in Japan said...
Nicely done! I like how structured it looks in the back view. For another version, how about something like a lightweight chambray?
5/24/10 10:06 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It looks great. The fabric is super fun, and it looks like the weight of it will keep it from doing ill to your backside. The line of this and where it hits looks nicer than the Liverpool too methinks.
5/24/10 11:09 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the fabric suggestions. I love all of the quilter's cottons but they don't really work for tunic length.
5/24/10 12:53 PM
christea said...
No way does it scream homemade-the fit and the styling make it look pro.
5/24/10 1:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. The fabric looks highly appropriate for the style. A cute top.
5/24/10 5:35 PM
Mushywear said...
I'm a sucker for black leggings and they look great with this tunic. The fabric is awesome. I don't think it looks homemade. You've styled it very nicely. I think the black leggings bring balance to the colors so that they are not over the top.
5/25/10 2:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks cute, but the thumbnail does not lead to the new blue version. Please check.
6/8/10 5:50 AM
DreinPA said...
I think the shortening is what helped most. Love the new fabric choice.
6/8/10 7:22 AM
JanieBee said...
Terrific work! I love this with the bright fabric!
6/8/10 7:36 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the new version!
6/8/10 7:55 AM
lynne1nor said...
Oh I *love* the fabric! The shirt is *great*!
6/8/10 4:41 PM
MikesMom said...
Looks great - not at all homemade. I have this pattern and very light, sheer silk/cotton blend to make it in. Sounds like I may have to downsize the top part.
6/23/10 12:41 PM
Bevy77 said...
Doesn't scream homemade - screams ORIGINAL ... one of a kind. LOVE it! :) I've sewn this shirt twice in two plaids and print/solid - one black and white and one red. I love it. But I went up from 14 to 16 b'c I like more ease and with the fabric being flannel there wasn't much movement. Anyway GREAT job on yours.
1/3/12 7:44 PM
tputsche said...
Love the rayon version with slightly shorter length! Nice job
3/23/14 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
McCall's 6271

photo
by: Crys0904

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now