Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6124 (McCall's) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1401 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 3:16 PM
Last Updated:6/8/10 6:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
The fit is great! The fabric is fun! It looks great!
5/23/10 3:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Barbara, I think your choice of fabric and print are great for the style that you created and look fantastic on you especially in combination with leggings! I think the two fabrics you mentioned - linen or rayon - would also make up nicely....so many possibilities!
5/23/10 5:03 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty top, love the fabric and style!! Fantastic buttons!
5/23/10 6:37 PM
21wale said...
I don't think it's too wild with the black leggings. It's a very fun top and way to go with your pattern thriftiness!
5/24/10 0:11 AM
JTink said...
I just love this. I'm all for bold colors and patterns, so it's perfect in my eyes. Your other two fabric choices sound fine. In this tunic length, you might also consider a very light weight denim or a "heavy" chambray. Even a light weight twill. I think this blouse screams "I look great"!
5/24/10 7:54 AM
donna mel said...
i just made the liverpool in a heavy linen. its so comfortable and hangs nicely (no sticking to the pants or riding up) - much better that the 'quilter's cotton' i used the first go round.
5/24/10 9:11 AM
marec said...
I love this on you!
5/24/10 9:31 AM
Big in Japan said...
Nicely done! I like how structured it looks in the back view. For another version, how about something like a lightweight chambray?
5/24/10 10:06 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It looks great. The fabric is super fun, and it looks like the weight of it will keep it from doing ill to your backside. The line of this and where it hits looks nicer than the Liverpool too methinks.
5/24/10 11:09 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the fabric suggestions. I love all of the quilter's cottons but they don't really work for tunic length.
5/24/10 12:53 PM
christea said...
No way does it scream homemade-the fit and the styling make it look pro.
5/24/10 1:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. The fabric looks highly appropriate for the style. A cute top.
5/24/10 5:35 PM
Mushywear said...
I'm a sucker for black leggings and they look great with this tunic. The fabric is awesome. I don't think it looks homemade. You've styled it very nicely. I think the black leggings bring balance to the colors so that they are not over the top.
5/25/10 2:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks cute, but the thumbnail does not lead to the new blue version. Please check.
6/8/10 5:50 AM
DreinPA said...
I think the shortening is what helped most. Love the new fabric choice.
6/8/10 7:22 AM
JanieBee said...
Terrific work! I love this with the bright fabric!
6/8/10 7:36 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the new version!
6/8/10 7:55 AM
lynne1nor said...
Oh I *love* the fabric! The shirt is *great*!
6/8/10 4:41 PM
MikesMom said...
Looks great - not at all homemade. I have this pattern and very light, sheer silk/cotton blend to make it in. Sounds like I may have to downsize the top part.
6/23/10 12:41 PM
Bevy77 said...
Doesn't scream homemade - screams ORIGINAL ... one of a kind. LOVE it! :) I've sewn this shirt twice in two plaids and print/solid - one black and white and one red. I love it. But I went up from 14 to 16 b'c I like more ease and with the fabric being flannel there wasn't much movement. Anyway GREAT job on yours.
1/3/12 7:44 PM
tputsche said...
Love the rayon version with slightly shorter length! Nice job
3/23/14 11:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8209
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/22/08
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us