SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> T30-1141 (1934 Men's Wide-Leg Trousers)

Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:Nick D
photo

 
 
About Nick Dstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
What a great looking pair of trousers and congrats on your first review! Did you make the jacket as well? BTW, welcome to PR!
5/23/10 6:06 PM
treefrog said...
Great trousers. Thanks for the review
5/23/10 6:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're very smart, and no doubt comfortable, too. A link to the pattern would be interesting.
5/23/10 7:34 PM
Athene said...
These pants are gorgeous - I can see why you have made a few pairs.
5/23/10 9:05 PM
Karen Easter said...
Very nice looking trousers!
5/23/10 10:11 PM
Raye Ann said...
quite natty indeed! you have done a wonderful job on these.
5/24/10 0:15 AM
Nick D said...
Thank you, all! FreyaStark, I have added a link to the pattern. Rhoda K, yes, I made the jacket, also from an EvaDress pattern, I'll be putting up a review for it soon.
5/24/10 3:05 AM
Fictionfan said...
Very nice trousers! Did I read this correctly? You have a button fly instead of a zipper? Was that the standard in 1934?
5/24/10 8:54 AM
voet said...
Great job, Nick. You made a good fabric selection as well. Thanks for the review.
5/24/10 9:12 AM
Annika said...
Snazzy!
5/24/10 9:34 AM
marec said...
Very nice trousers, and the jacket! OMG...love it. I drool over EvaDress patterns.
5/24/10 9:39 AM
21wale said...
Very cool trousers! Nice job on these.
5/24/10 10:05 AM
RLL said...
Very sharp looking trousers. Welcome to PR!
5/24/10 10:13 AM
carnelian said...
Marvelous. My daddy, who was not one to talk fashion, volunteered the information that this was his favorite trouser cut because they held a crease so well.
5/25/10 1:07 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Wonderful job and a GREAT overall look.
5/25/10 11:37 AM
rreid740 said...
at last - a pointer pattern for a high waisted wide leg pant for a man's body; plus the pictures and comments as well. thank you!
1/11/14 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-2

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now