SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Trudy Jansen Design> 504 (Wrap Dress (Draped Dress))

Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 7:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KBT Sewer said...
First of all I think your dress looks very elegant and I really like the side fastening. I've just sent for three of Trudy's patterns so, reading others' reviews I think I'll have to check each one out carefully. Having said that when I spoke to Trudy she said to e-mail her if I came across any problems. I agree that her designs are different. I too hadn't heard of her before (I live in the UK) but saw a coat review in Threads and decided to view her website.
3/30/11 8:43 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful dress, it looks great on you. And your comments will be helpful for others trying this pattern.
2/10/11 2:21 PM
Frogstitcher said...
What a great looking dress; it looks sensational on you. I'm excited to try this pattern.
5/24/10 11:03 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the buttons and loops at the side.
5/24/10 7:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
You've achieved a gorgeous result with this dress. Thanks for the thorough review.
5/24/10 6:35 AM
Sanibelle said...
What an elegant dress. Really lovely.
5/24/10 2:50 AM
Fictionfan said...
Beautiful dress! It looks wonderful on you and so versatile. I love these draped and wrapped dresses! Very flattering for many figures. Thanks for those photos of the construction. Did you call Trudy or email to find out what her intention was for the zipper? It seems like she would want to fix that error before she prints the next set. ConnieBJ's review of style 707, golf T-shirt, says that there was a note and a revised piece for one of the parts. Thanks so much for this review!
5/23/10 11:43 PM
moushka said...
Thank you for the warning about the instructions. Trudy's styles are very attractive, at least in the drawings. Too bad you had to wing it for finishing the front extension, but it doesn't show. Your dress is lovely.
5/23/10 11:27 PM
Patti B said...
What a lovely dress. Your sewing skills are nicely showcased in this garment. Your review is so helpful and I too hope that her instructions on other patterns are more complete.
5/23/10 9:33 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your dress is so pretty!
5/23/10 8:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how gorgeous. never heard of her! so glad you pointed her out!
5/23/10 8:41 PM
Elle D said...
Beautiful results, love your fabric and button choices. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I've been interested in this pattern and wondering what it looks like sewn. And thanks for filling in some of the gaps!
5/23/10 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop eShrug

photo
by: pegsewer

Review