Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Trudy Jansen Design: 504 (Wrap Dress (Draped Dress)) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 657 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 7:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said...
Beautiful results, love your fabric and button choices. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I've been interested in this pattern and wondering what it looks like sewn. And thanks for filling in some of the gaps!
5/23/10 8:22 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how gorgeous. never heard of her! so glad you pointed her out!
5/23/10 8:41 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your dress is so pretty!
5/23/10 8:48 PM
Patti B said...
What a lovely dress. Your sewing skills are nicely showcased in this garment. Your review is so helpful and I too hope that her instructions on other patterns are more complete.
5/23/10 9:33 PM
moushka said...
Thank you for the warning about the instructions. Trudy's styles are very attractive, at least in the drawings. Too bad you had to wing it for finishing the front extension, but it doesn't show. Your dress is lovely.
5/23/10 11:27 PM
Fictionfan said...
Beautiful dress! It looks wonderful on you and so versatile. I love these draped and wrapped dresses! Very flattering for many figures. Thanks for those photos of the construction. Did you call Trudy or email to find out what her intention was for the zipper? It seems like she would want to fix that error before she prints the next set. ConnieBJ's review of style 707, golf T-shirt, says that there was a note and a revised piece for one of the parts. Thanks so much for this review!
5/23/10 11:43 PM
Sanibelle said...
What an elegant dress. Really lovely.
5/24/10 2:50 AM
Rebecca D said...
You've achieved a gorgeous result with this dress. Thanks for the thorough review.
5/24/10 6:35 AM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! I love the buttons and loops at the side.
5/24/10 7:25 AM
Frogstitcher said...
What a great looking dress; it looks sensational on you. I'm excited to try this pattern.
5/24/10 11:03 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful dress, it looks great on you. And your comments will be helpful for others trying this pattern.
2/10/11 2:21 PM
KBT Sewer said...
First of all I think your dress looks very elegant and I really like the side fastening. I've just sent for three of Trudy's patterns so, reading others' reviews I think I'll have to check each one out carefully. Having said that when I spoke to Trudy she said to e-mail her if I came across any problems. I agree that her designs are different. I too hadn't heard of her before (I live in the UK) but saw a coat review in Threads and decided to view her website.
3/30/11 8:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Sew Chic ln1311
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/20/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6159
photo
Review by tonkakat on 9/29/10
Read Review

Butterick 5843 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5843 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 18W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 18W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us