SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5542 

5 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
droxy said...
lovely back! I agree
6/17/10 1:41 PM
SoVintage said...
Very Nice fit! Thank You for the review...I too have this in stash and keep forgetting about, maybe a sun dress for my DD this summer will get put out on the table :0)
6/5/10 11:43 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Beautiful! I also have this in stash, but was afraid of those straps. I'll definitely have to try it out
5/25/10 11:04 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress!
5/25/10 0:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant, chic, and fashion forward!
5/24/10 9:39 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a beautiful back!
5/24/10 11:12 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! That back is just stunning!
5/24/10 7:22 AM
AnneM said...
I have this pattern, & I never got around to making it. It is a great style. Your version looks great. Thanks for reminding me about this dress also; I might have to dig out the pattern.
5/24/10 5:49 AM
wreninrome said...
really cute! they both look lovely
5/23/10 11:39 PM
homejewel said...
I love this dress - the back is a show-stopper!
5/23/10 11:19 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!! This one is beautiful too!
5/23/10 11:10 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the colour. A friend of mine was married in this dress quite a few years ago now and I still remember it!
5/23/10 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 1795

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
New Look 6150

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review