SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5542 

5 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/10 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the colour. A friend of mine was married in this dress quite a few years ago now and I still remember it!
5/23/10 11:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!! This one is beautiful too!
5/23/10 11:10 PM
homejewel said...
I love this dress - the back is a show-stopper!
5/23/10 11:19 PM
wreninrome said...
really cute! they both look lovely
5/23/10 11:39 PM
AnneM said...
I have this pattern, & I never got around to making it. It is a great style. Your version looks great. Thanks for reminding me about this dress also; I might have to dig out the pattern.
5/24/10 5:49 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! That back is just stunning!
5/24/10 7:22 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a beautiful back!
5/24/10 11:12 AM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant, chic, and fashion forward!
5/24/10 9:39 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress!
5/25/10 0:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Beautiful! I also have this in stash, but was afraid of those straps. I'll definitely have to try it out
5/25/10 11:04 AM
SoVintage said...
Very Nice fit! Thank You for the review...I too have this in stash and keep forgetting about, maybe a sun dress for my DD this summer will get put out on the table :0)
6/5/10 11:43 AM
droxy said...
lovely back! I agree
6/17/10 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 9080

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
McCall's 6559

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now