SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> Debbie Cook (Fleece Booties)

Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/24/10 1:26 AM
Last Updated:5/25/10 5:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shannonmk said... (10/11/10 10:43 AM) Reply
Post the URL. I would love to make these.
SewLil said... (5/28/10 10:19 PM) Reply
Wow! These are really neat! So well fitting.
Leslie in NZ said... (5/25/10 8:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the picture. That is exactly the same shelf liner I used. It even looks like the same colour...green?
Kathy in NM said... (5/25/10 8:10 PM) Reply
Hmm, these look like nice comfy slippers. And, I have all the necessary fabrics (shelf liner) already. Thank you for the nice review.
Sharonspils said... (5/25/10 0:52 AM) Reply
These look lovely and versatile, need to understand the shelf liner a bit better and waterproof fabric as these would be great in my household.
Leslie in NZ said... (5/24/10 9:10 PM) Reply
Let us know how the shelf liner wears and could you post a picture so we can tell what type you used? I just made a similar pair from the kwik sew pattern; fleece on the outside, Tshirt knit on the inside & non-slip shelf liner bottoms...no waterproof layer, that is a really good idea. My shelf liner is quite thin and it is not wearing very well, although its non-skid property is excellent. I have seen thicker shelf liner, which I will try next time. I would love to try this pattern.
mssewcrazy said... (5/24/10 7:59 AM) Reply
Those look bought or much better. I think Debbie Cook is superwoman with her sewing and that wonderful site. Somehow I missed these- thanks for posting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details