SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> Debbie Cook (Fleece Booties)

Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/24/10 1:26 AM
Last Updated:5/25/10 5:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shannonmk said...
Post the URL. I would love to make these.
10/11/10 10:43 AM
SewLil said...
Wow! These are really neat! So well fitting.
5/28/10 10:19 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Thanks for the picture. That is exactly the same shelf liner I used. It even looks like the same colour...green?
5/25/10 8:44 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Hmm, these look like nice comfy slippers. And, I have all the necessary fabrics (shelf liner) already. Thank you for the nice review.
5/25/10 8:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
These look lovely and versatile, need to understand the shelf liner a bit better and waterproof fabric as these would be great in my household.
5/25/10 0:52 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Let us know how the shelf liner wears and could you post a picture so we can tell what type you used? I just made a similar pair from the kwik sew pattern; fleece on the outside, Tshirt knit on the inside & non-slip shelf liner bottoms...no waterproof layer, that is a really good idea. My shelf liner is quite thin and it is not wearing very well, although its non-skid property is excellent. I have seen thicker shelf liner, which I will try next time. I would love to try this pattern.
5/24/10 9:10 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Those look bought or much better. I think Debbie Cook is superwoman with her sewing and that wonderful site. Somehow I missed these- thanks for posting.
5/24/10 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now