SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> C40-3969 (Men's Jackets, circa 1940s)

1 more reviews
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:Nick D
photo

 
 
About Nick Dstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 10:58 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rhoda K said... (5/26/10 8:59 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great and fits you well.
voet said... (5/26/10 7:15 AM) Reply
It turned out nicely. I saw this on the Eva Dress web site and wondered how it would look made up. Thanks for the review. It turned out really well.
FreyaStark said... (5/25/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Very nice. Well done.
Mazzygirl said... (5/25/10 5:37 PM) Reply
Fantastic sewing effort, love the vintage pattern, you wear it so well! Nice to see a guy who sews! (incl Peter in NYC too!) Keep up the reviewing!
JanieBee said... (5/25/10 3:08 PM) Reply
I am impressed! This really looks terrific!
JillyBe said... (5/25/10 2:00 PM) Reply
I appreciate the historical comments in your reviews, as well as the coloration on your pics! Nice review, and welcome to PR :)
Paris75008 said... (5/25/10 12:11 PM) Reply
You've done a great job on that jacket. Love it, looks great. I really do love to see guys who sew on this site!
Peter in NYC said... (5/25/10 11:35 AM) Reply
Great job -- love the color and the fit looks excellent.
rozzybabe said... (5/25/10 11:32 AM) Reply
It's really great to see a gentleman who can sew! You've done such a wonderful job, I hope you'll write a review on your other jackets.
Aroura said... (5/25/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Wow, I really like it a lot! Great job :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5559

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Teal Purple and Black Vertical Stripe Nylon Knit 2 Yards

Teal Purple and Black Vertical Stripe Nylon Knit 2 Yards

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2364

photo
by: feltont

Review