SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> C40-3969 (Men's Jackets, circa 1940s)

Viewed 167 times 
Reviewed by:Nick D
photo

 
 
About Nick Dstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Wow, I really like it a lot! Great job :)
5/25/10 11:19 AM
rozzybabe said...
It's really great to see a gentleman who can sew! You've done such a wonderful job, I hope you'll write a review on your other jackets.
5/25/10 11:32 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great job -- love the color and the fit looks excellent.
5/25/10 11:35 AM
Paris75008 said...
You've done a great job on that jacket. Love it, looks great. I really do love to see guys who sew on this site!
5/25/10 12:11 PM
JillyBe said...
I appreciate the historical comments in your reviews, as well as the coloration on your pics! Nice review, and welcome to PR :)
5/25/10 2:00 PM
JanieBee said...
I am impressed! This really looks terrific!
5/25/10 3:08 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Fantastic sewing effort, love the vintage pattern, you wear it so well! Nice to see a guy who sews! (incl Peter in NYC too!) Keep up the reviewing!
5/25/10 5:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Well done.
5/25/10 5:47 PM
voet said...
It turned out nicely. I saw this on the Eva Dress web site and wondered how it would look made up. Thanks for the review. It turned out really well.
5/26/10 7:15 AM
Rhoda K said...
Your jacket looks great and fits you well.
5/26/10 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now