SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> C40-3969 (Men's Jackets, circa 1940s)

Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:Nick D
photo

 
 
About Nick Dstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said... (5/26/10 8:59 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great and fits you well.
voet said... (5/26/10 7:15 AM) Reply
It turned out nicely. I saw this on the Eva Dress web site and wondered how it would look made up. Thanks for the review. It turned out really well.
FreyaStark said... (5/25/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Very nice. Well done.
Mazzygirl said... (5/25/10 5:37 PM) Reply
Fantastic sewing effort, love the vintage pattern, you wear it so well! Nice to see a guy who sews! (incl Peter in NYC too!) Keep up the reviewing!
JanieBee said... (5/25/10 3:08 PM) Reply
I am impressed! This really looks terrific!
JillyBe said... (5/25/10 2:00 PM) Reply
I appreciate the historical comments in your reviews, as well as the coloration on your pics! Nice review, and welcome to PR :)
Paris75008 said... (5/25/10 12:11 PM) Reply
You've done a great job on that jacket. Love it, looks great. I really do love to see guys who sew on this site!
Peter in NYC said... (5/25/10 11:35 AM) Reply
Great job -- love the color and the fit looks excellent.
rozzybabe said... (5/25/10 11:32 AM) Reply
It's really great to see a gentleman who can sew! You've done such a wonderful job, I hope you'll write a review on your other jackets.
Aroura said... (5/25/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Wow, I really like it a lot! Great job :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Polly Top

photo
by: wsm2408

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details