SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> C40-3969 (Men's Jackets, circa 1940s)

Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:Nick D
photo

 
 
About Nick Dstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 10:58 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said... (5/26/10 8:59 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great and fits you well.
voet said... (5/26/10 7:15 AM) Reply
It turned out nicely. I saw this on the Eva Dress web site and wondered how it would look made up. Thanks for the review. It turned out really well.
FreyaStark said... (5/25/10 5:47 PM) Reply
Very nice. Well done.
Mazzygirl said... (5/25/10 5:37 PM) Reply
Fantastic sewing effort, love the vintage pattern, you wear it so well! Nice to see a guy who sews! (incl Peter in NYC too!) Keep up the reviewing!
JanieBee said... (5/25/10 3:08 PM) Reply
I am impressed! This really looks terrific!
JillyBe said... (5/25/10 2:00 PM) Reply
I appreciate the historical comments in your reviews, as well as the coloration on your pics! Nice review, and welcome to PR :)
Paris75008 said... (5/25/10 12:11 PM) Reply
You've done a great job on that jacket. Love it, looks great. I really do love to see guys who sew on this site!
Peter in NYC said... (5/25/10 11:35 AM) Reply
Great job -- love the color and the fit looks excellent.
rozzybabe said... (5/25/10 11:32 AM) Reply
It's really great to see a gentleman who can sew! You've done such a wonderful job, I hope you'll write a review on your other jackets.
Aroura said... (5/25/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Wow, I really like it a lot! Great job :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details