Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Elegant Lady's Closet (Elegant Lady's Closet)

Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:BLT
photo

 
 
About BLT
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/14 5:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BLT said... (9/18/14 5:31 PM) Reply
I'm very glad to hear that, Catroodje. In my case, the dresses did turn out very cuteóbut I've never been so frustrated with a pattern!
Catroodje said... (1/27/13 2:04 AM) Reply
Hi BLT, I purchased and used this pattern in January 2013 and I think the pattern has been corrected since your challenge. Apart from a slight mismatch on the sleeve seams I haven't noticed any difficulties. I made three dresses out of this pattern: two drawstring models in size 10 and 20 and one crossover gown in size 10. They came together really nice without much difficulty. Mrs. Chancey might have made good use of your feedback. :-)
DesignsByDenise said... (6/13/10 9:36 AM) Reply
I see a new sleeve has been posted on the sensibility website as of June 11. I hope your garments turned out ok and you were able to get them done in time. It's too bad there are so many other issues as well. Thank you for being honest about the problems you've encountered.
waltzqueen said... (6/8/10 4:11 PM) Reply
What a challenge! I'm looking forward to seeing the finished garments. I have a "Titanic" pattern and terrific burnout velvet, but haven't had the courage to make it yet!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member