SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> Elegant Lady's Closet (Elegant Lady's Closet)

Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:BLT
photo

 
 
About BLT
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/14 5:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
BLT said... (9/18/14 5:31 PM) Reply
I'm very glad to hear that, Catroodje. In my case, the dresses did turn out very cuteóbut I've never been so frustrated with a pattern!
Catroodje said... (1/27/13 2:04 AM) Reply
Hi BLT, I purchased and used this pattern in January 2013 and I think the pattern has been corrected since your challenge. Apart from a slight mismatch on the sleeve seams I haven't noticed any difficulties. I made three dresses out of this pattern: two drawstring models in size 10 and 20 and one crossover gown in size 10. They came together really nice without much difficulty. Mrs. Chancey might have made good use of your feedback. :-)
DesignsByDenise said... (6/13/10 9:36 AM) Reply
I see a new sleeve has been posted on the sensibility website as of June 11. I hope your garments turned out ok and you were able to get them done in time. It's too bad there are so many other issues as well. Thank you for being honest about the problems you've encountered.
waltzqueen said... (6/8/10 4:11 PM) Reply
What a challenge! I'm looking forward to seeing the finished garments. I have a "Titanic" pattern and terrific burnout velvet, but haven't had the courage to make it yet!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1000

photo
by: Quickie

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details