SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

81 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Andrea670
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Andrea670star
NJ USA
Member since: 12/6/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/24/10 4:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
UglyCute said...
love the button variation!
6/6/10 11:50 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love this look! Great work!
5/29/10 8:52 PM
LindsayT said...
Saw it in person and it's fabulous! Great job, Andrea!
5/26/10 11:22 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Wow, I really like your version! Beautiful work!!
5/26/10 7:21 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great jacket!!! Glad I was able to see it in person! Yours looks so nice, better than the pattern. I was looking for a jacket for the SWAP 2010 - this just might fit the bill....... Thanks for the nice review to remind me. It was fun to watch you sew this up!
5/25/10 7:53 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a super little jacket! A nice alternative to all the jean-jacket-takeoffs out there. I love the military/safari edge to it. Nice one!
5/25/10 10:47 AM
Karen6790 said...
I feel like we were all a part of this jacket, since we got to watch you sew it. You may have talked me into this pattern after all.
5/24/10 11:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy looking jacket!
5/24/10 9:37 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket! Love your fabric choice and it looks pretty on you.
5/24/10 9:29 PM
Gelbean said...
Love your jacket! Seeing this jacket in person has made me add this jacket to my list of must-sew items. You did an amazing job on it!
5/24/10 9:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great! Just a beautiful, cool looking jacket on you. I have the pattern so enjoy reading reviews on it, I hope mine turns out as nice as yours ;0
5/24/10 6:29 PM
nicegirl said...
The fabulous jacket! Loved this in person, it came out so well and is so flattering!
5/24/10 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now