SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

81 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Andrea670
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Andrea670star
NJ USA
Member since: 12/6/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/24/10 4:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
UglyCute said... (6/6/10 11:50 PM) Reply
love the button variation!
1SewSweet said... (5/29/10 8:52 PM) Reply
I love this look! Great work!
LindsayT said... (5/26/10 11:22 AM) Reply
Saw it in person and it's fabulous! Great job, Andrea!
Ellenatlga said... (5/26/10 7:21 AM) Reply
Wow, I really like your version! Beautiful work!!
Kathy in NM said... (5/25/10 7:53 PM) Reply
Great jacket!!! Glad I was able to see it in person! Yours looks so nice, better than the pattern. I was looking for a jacket for the SWAP 2010 - this just might fit the bill....... Thanks for the nice review to remind me. It was fun to watch you sew this up!
2 Airedales n Me said... (5/25/10 10:47 AM) Reply
What a super little jacket! A nice alternative to all the jean-jacket-takeoffs out there. I love the military/safari edge to it. Nice one!
Karen6790 said... (5/24/10 11:26 PM) Reply
I feel like we were all a part of this jacket, since we got to watch you sew it. You may have talked me into this pattern after all.
Heatherrique said... (5/24/10 9:37 PM) Reply
Snazzy looking jacket!
Elke said... (5/24/10 9:29 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket! Love your fabric choice and it looks pretty on you.
Gelbean said... (5/24/10 9:16 PM) Reply
Love your jacket! Seeing this jacket in person has made me add this jacket to my list of must-sew items. You did an amazing job on it!
RadarRadiance said... (5/24/10 6:29 PM) Reply
Looks great! Just a beautiful, cool looking jacket on you. I have the pattern so enjoy reading reviews on it, I hope mine turns out as nice as yours ;0
nicegirl said... (5/24/10 5:25 PM) Reply
The fabulous jacket! Loved this in person, it came out so well and is so flattering!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Marfy F2260

photo
by: joanico

Review
Vogue Patterns 1115

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details