SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

80 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Andrea670
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Andrea670star
NJ USA
Member since: 12/6/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/24/10 4:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
The fabulous jacket! Loved this in person, it came out so well and is so flattering!
5/24/10 5:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great! Just a beautiful, cool looking jacket on you. I have the pattern so enjoy reading reviews on it, I hope mine turns out as nice as yours ;0
5/24/10 6:29 PM
Gelbean said...
Love your jacket! Seeing this jacket in person has made me add this jacket to my list of must-sew items. You did an amazing job on it!
5/24/10 9:16 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket! Love your fabric choice and it looks pretty on you.
5/24/10 9:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy looking jacket!
5/24/10 9:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
I feel like we were all a part of this jacket, since we got to watch you sew it. You may have talked me into this pattern after all.
5/24/10 11:26 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a super little jacket! A nice alternative to all the jean-jacket-takeoffs out there. I love the military/safari edge to it. Nice one!
5/25/10 10:47 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great jacket!!! Glad I was able to see it in person! Yours looks so nice, better than the pattern. I was looking for a jacket for the SWAP 2010 - this just might fit the bill....... Thanks for the nice review to remind me. It was fun to watch you sew this up!
5/25/10 7:53 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Wow, I really like your version! Beautiful work!!
5/26/10 7:21 AM
LindsayT said...
Saw it in person and it's fabulous! Great job, Andrea!
5/26/10 11:22 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this look! Great work!
5/29/10 8:52 PM
UglyCute said...
love the button variation!
6/6/10 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2179

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Butterick B5751

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now