SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5708 (Hilary Duff Tie Neck Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 334 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 10:34 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sandramary said... (5/27/10 6:16 AM) Reply
Wow that colour is dynamite on you! I love a pull on blouse - no buttonholes!!
Lucy in Virginia said... (5/26/10 1:35 PM) Reply
Such lovely fabric. Your blouse is gorgeous!
amy in mpls said... (5/25/10 11:57 PM) Reply
Oh, So Great! I love the whole look :) I thought the HD patterns were pretty cute too, some of them were a little tweeny, but I had good luck with one, have another in the pattern stash, wonder who McCalls might replace her with?...i love your top!
dingyadi said... (5/25/10 8:39 PM) Reply
Really gorgeous - the colour is beautiful and it looks terrific on you.
Kathy in NM said... (5/25/10 8:14 PM) Reply
Great blouse! The french seams make a nice neat finishing inside. Too bad the pattern isn't available any more.
Shari B said... (5/25/10 6:39 PM) Reply
Pretty blouse..great colour!
FreyaStark said... (5/25/10 5:52 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous!
Mazzygirl said... (5/25/10 5:21 PM) Reply
what a gorgeous blouse on you, very well made too! Beautiful!
poplin said... (5/25/10 5:10 PM) Reply
Definitely a very pretty blouse. I have this pattern and am glad that you did a review. Also, thanks for the info on the silk/cotton poplin. Awesome fabric choice!
RobinMCPA said... (5/25/10 4:16 PM) Reply
It looks great! I'm sorry to hear that about the Hillary Duff patterns - I liked the way they were sized. I have one of the dresses on my list to make soon.
Gelbean said... (5/25/10 11:34 AM) Reply
Wow! What a pretty blouse! The color is great!
CissieW said... (5/25/10 11:09 AM) Reply
What a pretty blouse! Love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3385

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5645

photo
by: TammyH

Review