SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5708 (Hilary Duff Tie Neck Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 328 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/10 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandramary said... (5/27/10 6:16 AM) Reply
Wow that colour is dynamite on you! I love a pull on blouse - no buttonholes!!
Lucy in Virginia said... (5/26/10 1:35 PM) Reply
Such lovely fabric. Your blouse is gorgeous!
amy in mpls said... (5/25/10 11:57 PM) Reply
Oh, So Great! I love the whole look :) I thought the HD patterns were pretty cute too, some of them were a little tweeny, but I had good luck with one, have another in the pattern stash, wonder who McCalls might replace her with?...i love your top!
dingyadi said... (5/25/10 8:39 PM) Reply
Really gorgeous - the colour is beautiful and it looks terrific on you.
Kathy in NM said... (5/25/10 8:14 PM) Reply
Great blouse! The french seams make a nice neat finishing inside. Too bad the pattern isn't available any more.
Shari B said... (5/25/10 6:39 PM) Reply
Pretty blouse..great colour!
FreyaStark said... (5/25/10 5:52 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous!
Mazzygirl said... (5/25/10 5:21 PM) Reply
what a gorgeous blouse on you, very well made too! Beautiful!
poplin said... (5/25/10 5:10 PM) Reply
Definitely a very pretty blouse. I have this pattern and am glad that you did a review. Also, thanks for the info on the silk/cotton poplin. Awesome fabric choice!
RobinMCPA said... (5/25/10 4:16 PM) Reply
It looks great! I'm sorry to hear that about the Hillary Duff patterns - I liked the way they were sized. I have one of the dresses on my list to make soon.
Gelbean said... (5/25/10 11:34 AM) Reply
Wow! What a pretty blouse! The color is great!
CissieW said... (5/25/10 11:09 AM) Reply
What a pretty blouse! Love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 9658 1990

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2013-128

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details