SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Trekking Treefrog)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1457 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 230
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 227
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/10 10:33 PM
Last Updated:8/30/10 4:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
This is so inspiring! It's a great wardrobe and also awesome to see how much you've saved by sewing it. Now I can see it's possible I'm motivated to improve my sewing so I can have some actual fitting outdoor pants (too short and chubby to fit bought ones). It's really cool to see someone taking up this challenge in a different way, too.
9/11/10 1:02 AM
CTBarb said...
I am so impressed with your professional finishing on these athletic garments. You have created a wonderful wardrobe. Bravo!
9/1/10 2:45 PM
sarahinlafayette said...
THis is a great idea, and you made some beautiful garments. Now you've got me thinking that next year I'll do a "week on the road with only a small backpack" wardrobe. Including, of course, wool jersey and stretch mesh.
8/31/10 9:58 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Utterly fantastic, and I love your price comparisons. While I'm a runner rather than a hiker, I truly believe that sportswear is one area where we really can significantly save money by sewing ourselves!
8/31/10 7:49 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for all the wonderful comments. It is so encouraging.
8/31/10 3:39 AM
JEF said...
I am in awe.
8/30/10 6:26 PM
MNBarb said...
You really are an amazing engineer of technical clothing and have wonderful sewing skills. I'm amazed! How wonderful to have garments to meet your exact recreational needs.
8/30/10 1:12 PM
marec said...
I've been following along silently and now can say: your outdoor wardrobe is wonderful!! I love the zip off hiking pants but really, all of your pieces could be happy in my closet.
8/30/10 9:46 AM
Nancywin said...
What a great, practical wardrobe! Outdoor gear can be so pricey, and then not exactly fit your needs. Now you have exactly what you want. Looks great.
8/30/10 9:38 AM
barebear said...
Awesome! Your composite is so much fun, and your pieces turned out so good!
8/30/10 7:48 AM
Janine S said...
Fantastic! Love all the pieces.
8/25/10 11:45 PM
Doctor Sister said...
I'm jealous of the whole thing. Want to sew a whole 'nother wardrobe for someone in the states????? Sis
8/25/10 7:29 PM
julie w said...
What a fantastic wardrobe, I'm impressed by the thought and hardwork that has been put into it. Thanks for the detailed reviews including info on the hi-tech fabrics used. I am in awe of your self drafted pants.
8/25/10 4:45 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What an amazing wardrobe, so well thought out and technically challenging. Love seeing it come together. Bravo!
8/25/10 0:11 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I think you could definitely be trendy all around if you consider your consistent use of the most modern technical fabrics available. Anyway, this is really great, thanks for giving all those details!
8/17/10 6:34 AM
LizBa said...
I am in awe....
8/16/10 8:28 PM
carnelian said...
Having nearly always met the revered makers/impossible fit quandry, I wish you success and hope that you will share further details of your construction and fitting process.
7/11/10 11:32 PM
goosegreen said...
I'm really looking forward to seeing your wardrobe come to life! I've always wanted to sew outdoors/rec fabric. You've actually inspired me to sew an Icebreaker knock off!
6/6/10 11:06 PM
Kathy in NM said...
I like your wardrobe theme! Of course, the item that really catches my eye is your self-drafted top. I'm going to keep this in mind for the fall. Looking forward to more updates for the contest.
6/5/10 10:09 AM
sugarduck said...
I love the idea behind your wardrobe. Can't wait to see the final collection!
6/5/10 4:41 AM
CTBarb said...
I love your concept and your designs. Activewear is something I haven't sewn so I am looking forward to seeing your interpretations.
6/4/10 9:01 AM
Ericaeli said...
I am really looking forward to seeing your wardrobe sewn up. I love the style of clothes you make.
6/3/10 12:21 PM
HLT said...
Great sketches!
6/3/10 8:31 AM
Diane333 said...
obviously you have multiple talents...sewing and drawing
5/27/10 7:27 AM
o3b said...
Your story board is so artistic.
5/27/10 6:25 AM
Sharonspils said...
I can't wait to see your progress, it is going to be so good and may even get me sewing gortex.
5/27/10 1:45 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Love your concept. These look like clothes I would love to wear. Happy hiking!
5/26/10 5:17 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Holy Cow! this looks very ambitious! Good luck to you!
5/26/10 3:26 PM
psm484 said...
I voted for you on the last wardrobe challenge so I'm excited to see what you do with this one. It looks like another hit!
5/26/10 1:22 PM
Diane E said...
Your story board makes me want to learn how to draw. So cool, and I love the wardrobe, too!
5/26/10 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info