SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6083 (Misses' Jumpsuit In 3 Lengths)

54 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/10 10:15 AM
Last Updated:5/27/10 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melody said...
Soooo cute, you give jumpsuits a good name. I love this pattern and I'm glad yours came out so good.
5/27/10 10:45 AM
pharmlyn said...
Love your version...Nice changes..
5/27/10 10:46 AM
Shari B said...
Geat jumpsuit looks wonderful on you!
5/27/10 11:10 AM
EastwoodFan said...
Soooper cute. Ihave the pattern and am trying to figure out what fabric to use. Your changes to give it different looks are great.
5/27/10 12:13 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Love it! This is fabulous. I've put this pattern on my "to do" list.
5/27/10 12:43 PM
Dei said...
OMG. This is too cute! I wanted to make one, but couldn't see how to pull this off for work...now I know. Great job.
5/27/10 12:43 PM
marec said...
wow, you are gorgeous in this style! Thanks for the review. I like the idea of a terrycloth jumpsuit for poolside.
5/27/10 2:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Not a lot of people would look great in this style, but you are just kicking the doors off this jumpsuit! I love all variations and your idea to elasticize the pants hem was inspired and moves this jumpsuit from cute to French Riviera Chic. Just lovely, Lily
5/27/10 3:15 PM
peaceykeen said...
That is sooooo cute!!! I plan on getting this pattern the weekend!!!
5/27/10 3:48 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous - you look wonderful in this jumpsuit!
5/27/10 4:05 PM
stitchywitch said...
I really like this on you - maybe I am being won over by the jumpsuit!
5/27/10 5:20 PM
sewmodest said...
I like that 70's vibe. Looks good on you..... wish I could rock this.
5/27/10 6:21 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Get it girl! I love your version!
5/27/10 7:27 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fantastic! You look beautiful.
5/27/10 9:45 PM
Anniinbc said...
Super cute and fun.
5/27/10 11:43 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I agree with Melody, you do give jumpsuits a good name. I especially like how you paired it with the cardigan for an office casual look.
5/28/10 11:24 AM
JodieT said...
This is really cute. The romper (short short) is really in with the teenagers now. I want to make a couple for my girls and you've given me the inspiration. I have to see if this pattern is in my inventory of MANY patterns.
5/28/10 3:21 PM
barbcl said...
So stylish, and looks great on you!
5/28/10 3:51 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Fabulous!
5/29/10 1:50 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
***THANKS*** for the kind (& encouraging) comments!
5/29/10 10:37 PM
Ruth Designs said...
You really hooked your jumpsuit up. I like the elastic at the bottom.
7/30/10 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Gertie's Portrait Blouse

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Simplicity 2223

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now