SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6083 (Misses' Jumpsuit In 3 Lengths)

55 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/10 10:15 AM
Last Updated:5/27/10 10:18 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth Designs said...
You really hooked your jumpsuit up. I like the elastic at the bottom.
7/30/10 9:28 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
***THANKS*** for the kind (& encouraging) comments!
5/29/10 10:37 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Fabulous!
5/29/10 1:50 AM
barbcl said...
So stylish, and looks great on you!
5/28/10 3:51 PM
JodieT said...
This is really cute. The romper (short short) is really in with the teenagers now. I want to make a couple for my girls and you've given me the inspiration. I have to see if this pattern is in my inventory of MANY patterns.
5/28/10 3:21 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I agree with Melody, you do give jumpsuits a good name. I especially like how you paired it with the cardigan for an office casual look.
5/28/10 11:24 AM
Anniinbc said...
Super cute and fun.
5/27/10 11:43 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fantastic! You look beautiful.
5/27/10 9:45 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Get it girl! I love your version!
5/27/10 7:27 PM
sewmodest said...
I like that 70's vibe. Looks good on you..... wish I could rock this.
5/27/10 6:21 PM
stitchywitch said...
I really like this on you - maybe I am being won over by the jumpsuit!
5/27/10 5:20 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous - you look wonderful in this jumpsuit!
5/27/10 4:05 PM
peaceykeen said...
That is sooooo cute!!! I plan on getting this pattern the weekend!!!
5/27/10 3:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Not a lot of people would look great in this style, but you are just kicking the doors off this jumpsuit! I love all variations and your idea to elasticize the pants hem was inspired and moves this jumpsuit from cute to French Riviera Chic. Just lovely, Lily
5/27/10 3:15 PM
marec said...
wow, you are gorgeous in this style! Thanks for the review. I like the idea of a terrycloth jumpsuit for poolside.
5/27/10 2:17 PM
Dei said...
OMG. This is too cute! I wanted to make one, but couldn't see how to pull this off for work...now I know. Great job.
5/27/10 12:43 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Love it! This is fabulous. I've put this pattern on my "to do" list.
5/27/10 12:43 PM
EastwoodFan said...
Soooper cute. Ihave the pattern and am trying to figure out what fabric to use. Your changes to give it different looks are great.
5/27/10 12:13 PM
Shari B said...
Geat jumpsuit looks wonderful on you!
5/27/10 11:10 AM
pharmlyn said...
Love your version...Nice changes..
5/27/10 10:46 AM
Melody said...
Soooo cute, you give jumpsuits a good name. I love this pattern and I'm glad yours came out so good.
5/27/10 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info