Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6083 (Misses' Jumpsuit In 3 Lengths) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 363 times 44 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/10 10:15 AM
Last Updated:5/27/10 10:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melody said...
Soooo cute, you give jumpsuits a good name. I love this pattern and I'm glad yours came out so good.
5/27/10 10:45 AM
pharmlyn said...
Love your version...Nice changes..
5/27/10 10:46 AM
Shari B said...
Geat jumpsuit looks wonderful on you!
5/27/10 11:10 AM
EastwoodFan said...
Soooper cute. Ihave the pattern and am trying to figure out what fabric to use. Your changes to give it different looks are great.
5/27/10 12:13 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Love it! This is fabulous. I've put this pattern on my "to do" list.
5/27/10 12:43 PM
Dei said...
OMG. This is too cute! I wanted to make one, but couldn't see how to pull this off for work...now I know. Great job.
5/27/10 12:43 PM
marec said...
wow, you are gorgeous in this style! Thanks for the review. I like the idea of a terrycloth jumpsuit for poolside.
5/27/10 2:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Not a lot of people would look great in this style, but you are just kicking the doors off this jumpsuit! I love all variations and your idea to elasticize the pants hem was inspired and moves this jumpsuit from cute to French Riviera Chic. Just lovely, Lily
5/27/10 3:15 PM
peaceykeen said...
That is sooooo cute!!! I plan on getting this pattern the weekend!!!
5/27/10 3:48 PM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous - you look wonderful in this jumpsuit!
5/27/10 4:05 PM
stitchywitch said...
I really like this on you - maybe I am being won over by the jumpsuit!
5/27/10 5:20 PM
sewmodest said...
I like that 70's vibe. Looks good on you..... wish I could rock this.
5/27/10 6:21 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Get it girl! I love your version!
5/27/10 7:27 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fantastic! You look beautiful.
5/27/10 9:45 PM
Anniinbc said...
Super cute and fun.
5/27/10 11:43 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I agree with Melody, you do give jumpsuits a good name. I especially like how you paired it with the cardigan for an office casual look.
5/28/10 11:24 AM
JodieT said...
This is really cute. The romper (short short) is really in with the teenagers now. I want to make a couple for my girls and you've given me the inspiration. I have to see if this pattern is in my inventory of MANY patterns.
5/28/10 3:21 PM
barbcl said...
So stylish, and looks great on you!
5/28/10 3:51 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Fabulous!
5/29/10 1:50 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
***THANKS*** for the kind (& encouraging) comments!
5/29/10 10:37 PM
Ruth Designs said...
You really hooked your jumpsuit up. I like the elastic at the bottom.
7/30/10 9:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us