SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/10 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely job you have made of this bag. Superb!
5/27/10 10:43 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Great review - thank you! I never gave great thougt to how expensive it would be to sew a bag. Your bag is great though! If it's as hard as a lined jacket I won't be making one any time soon =)
5/28/10 0:11 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Excellent! So well done I just made a summer bag and whined that it cost me $40 to make which I thought was insanely expensive. Now $75 is ALOT but your bag is beyond fabulous!
5/28/10 0:36 AM
dingyadi said...
Just gorgeous! It is a fantastic and unique bag.
5/28/10 0:39 AM
Terri Smith said...
I don't think you are a tightwad; I think you are wise beyond your years! I have never made a bag before, but I will remember your review and your warnings if I ever decide to try one. Thank you so much.
5/28/10 0:55 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I'm totally in awe of anyone who can finish this bag without bodily scars, let alone end up with such a GORGEOUS bag! Well done!
5/28/10 6:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Super bag - love your fabric and love your cost-saving tips even more!
5/28/10 12:07 PM
Jali said...
Love your review! After hearing so much about this pattern (mostly on the side of nasty) its nice to see your positive spin with the tightwad's guide. Surely useful for my attempt at making a bag(should that day ever come of course:)).
5/28/10 1:09 PM
Portia Hirschman said...
Thank you, thank you for this timely review! I have my pattern cut, fabric laid out and ready--and along comes your review! You did a beautiful job on this bag. Congratulations in only breaking two needles!
5/28/10 1:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful bag! Thanks for your helpful tips, also. I have this pattern, and am gearing up to making it, after a few more that are queued up first. Your skill in bag sewing is quite evident. To anyone who has not yet sewn a bag -- Don't start with this one!
5/28/10 4:42 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
WOW! is that a sharp bag!!! It looks so perfect & precise & details just so... has that right out of a pricey shop look. Thank you for sharing...
5/29/10 10:17 AM
kiwikaty said...
A great bag. Thank you for sharing the tips!
5/31/10 10:17 AM
kiwikaty said...
A great bag. Thank you for sharing the tips!
5/31/10 10:17 AM
Hilary said...
Expensive, yes-but SOOOO lovely!! I really like your bag, it's beautiful!! Great job on the piping, and thanks for the tips!
9/8/10 11:37 AM
eclectickim said...
Thank you for being so honest about the cost of the bag! It looks cute - but some things are cheaper to buy RTW than make yourself. Super cute bag, though. Great job!
7/4/11 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: JuliN

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8747

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review