SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-105 (70s Style Knit Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 8:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute dress. Looks glamorous with those pearls.
6/15/10 8:56 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Great dress. I like the shortened skirt.
6/15/10 10:11 AM
Paris75008 said...
Looks much better on you than on Burda's model!
6/15/10 10:21 AM
Levone said...
I love this dress on you! I really wanted to try this (seemed to be a easy pattern to make up) but my subscription started with June.
6/15/10 10:27 AM
inkstain said...
I just finished it. Review soon to come, and chose the same colour! I decided that I could just as well do with a half- mini-slip underneath as line the skirt. Very nice. You can seen my twin already up on my blog.
6/15/10 10:34 AM
Rhoda K said...
Love your dress - looks so good on you.
6/15/10 10:42 AM
poplin said...
Great job on the twin needle. I have never been successful. Would you tell us more how you did it? What needle (size, type, brand) and types of thread did you use? Did you use wooly nylon for bobbin thread? Thank you for the review.

That drape drape pattern book is definitely awesome. I plan on making two tank dresses for this summer's swimsuit coverups.
6/15/10 11:24 AM
Mufffet said...
Cute dress...nice accessorizing!
6/15/10 11:44 AM
jaeng said...
looking great! I love it.
6/15/10 12:38 PM
michellep74 said...
I love this on you--it's very sexy in an understated way!
6/15/10 12:50 PM
persevering said...
Super look on you! Thank you for your helpful review.
6/15/10 2:31 PM
Twinset said...
I love your dress, it's very flattering on you. I want one!!
6/15/10 6:24 PM
Kayseri said...
Great dress, and much nicer than Burda's version
6/15/10 6:39 PM
Robin Denning said...
that is a WOW dress! nice job.
6/15/10 7:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
Really cute!
6/15/10 8:10 PM
carolynw said...
Very very nice - fits you perfectly and looks so glam with the pearls!!
6/15/10 9:03 PM
amy in mpls said...
great dress and girl, you look hot in it!
6/15/10 11:03 PM
Mazzygirl said...
oh I love this dress! I'm still waiting for this mag to go on sale in AU (we're a few months behind you northern hemisphere types!) but this looks like such a flattering style - great effort!
6/16/10 3:56 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look good, as usual! Nice job! It must be lots of funn to be young today!! :o)
6/16/10 1:24 PM
eword10 said...
Very helpful. Thanks for the tips! I am making one tonight!!!
6/19/10 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104

photo
by: starryfish

Review
McCall's M6160

photo
by: unfinished...

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now