SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2445 (Yoga Pants or Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun

About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 1:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
EveS said... (11/7/10 10:26 PM) Reply
Gosh, Belinda, I wish you'd write a helpful review once in a while. LOL!!! But seriously, great pants and FABULOUS review as always. Most of my questions with this pattern were addressed by you...nice to know they aren't too low as they are pictured. I can honestly say, "Thanks for the help!" :)
Barbara3 said... (6/29/10 1:19 PM) Reply
Great review - very helpful. Also, great pants on you!
Jane S said... (5/29/10 12:55 PM) Reply
Wow, thanks for this review, Belinda. I avoided ordering this pattern since that low waist was way too revealing of my pouchy tummy....but your review is making me think otherwise. Your pants look wonderful!
Margaret said... (5/29/10 11:25 AM) Reply
These look great! Thanks for the info about the waist height, and all the construction tips!
susiestitcher said... (5/29/10 8:15 AM) Reply
Your exercise pants look great. So comfortable and not at all big and sloppy - like the unfortunate ones I own! I am interested in tryiing your super stretchy serge stitch, which I hadn't known about before. Thanks for the information. Your reviews are always so helpful!
CarolynGM said... (5/28/10 5:00 PM) Reply
Awesome pants. I could use about 10 pairs of these.
DorothyK said... (5/28/10 11:57 AM) Reply
Thanks for your very, very helpful review. I have considered making my own yoga pants and this would be a great pattern. I'm happy to hear that the waist is higher than shown.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/28/10 5:19 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and have made as you did with elastic and no draw string. Your version looks great!
Terri Smith said... (5/28/10 1:10 AM) Reply
Great looking yoga pants! I have been thinking about trying to make my own as well, but I am a big chicken. Thanks for the review and the encouragement. P.S. and the tip about the drawstring/elastic too.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

by: Nenewhis

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details