SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2445 (Yoga Pants or Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 1:04 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said...
Great looking yoga pants! I have been thinking about trying to make my own as well, but I am a big chicken. Thanks for the review and the encouragement. P.S. and the tip about the drawstring/elastic too.
5/28/10 1:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love this pattern and have made as you did with elastic and no draw string. Your version looks great!
5/28/10 5:19 AM
DorothyK said...
Thanks for your very, very helpful review. I have considered making my own yoga pants and this would be a great pattern. I'm happy to hear that the waist is higher than shown.
5/28/10 11:57 AM
CarolynGM said...
Awesome pants. I could use about 10 pairs of these.
5/28/10 5:00 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your exercise pants look great. So comfortable and not at all big and sloppy - like the unfortunate ones I own! I am interested in tryiing your super stretchy serge stitch, which I hadn't known about before. Thanks for the information. Your reviews are always so helpful!
5/29/10 8:15 AM
Margaret said...
These look great! Thanks for the info about the waist height, and all the construction tips!
5/29/10 11:25 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, thanks for this review, Belinda. I avoided ordering this pattern since that low waist was way too revealing of my pouchy tummy....but your review is making me think otherwise. Your pants look wonderful!
5/29/10 12:55 PM
Barbara3 said...
Great review - very helpful. Also, great pants on you!
6/29/10 1:19 PM
EveS said...
Gosh, Belinda, I wish you'd write a helpful review once in a while. LOL!!! But seriously, great pants and FABULOUS review as always. Most of my questions with this pattern were addressed by you...nice to know they aren't too low as they are pictured. I can honestly say, "Thanks for the help!" :)
11/7/10 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 2923

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Butterick 5474

photo
by: Jojo

Review