SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5217 

11 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:rrswife
photo

 
 
About rrswifestar
MO USA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 6:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said... (6/23/11 0:56 AM) Reply
What a cute top! It looks great on you (and such a happy strawberry print!).
pjhoff said... (10/24/10 8:22 PM) Reply
The top looks great, and you look great in it.
rrswife said... (6/24/10 10:49 AM) Reply
@Debby - yes... I did cut the band larger than the pattern. I just used a tape measure to determine a good size for me. Since it's a "gathered" sleeve it stil works out fine to cut the band bigger if needed. :)
Debby Ebby said... (6/23/10 10:19 PM) Reply
Very cute top. Looks very nice on you. I have large upper arms. Would you recommend I make the sleeve band bigger when cutting out the pattern? I agree that pleats are a nice change from gathers.
1SewSweet said... (5/31/10 8:22 AM) Reply
I love your top! I have this pattern & planned on making it in a knit fabric. I love your version...it would be great for our strawberry festival here in Florida!
christea said... (5/29/10 8:15 PM) Reply
Very cute-wouldn't have considered this just by looking at envelope, the top looks better on you!
carolynw said... (5/29/10 5:20 PM) Reply
Nice looking top and thanks for the review - have this pattern and it's soon to be made up so it's really nice to see how it looks in real life!!
susiestitcher said... (5/29/10 8:54 AM) Reply
How cute! I love strawberry fabrics but am resistant to sew them up. Your top is so sweet and you got a great fit. The pleats are very flattering. Plus...I can see your buttons. Yay!
no7262 said... (5/28/10 7:47 PM) Reply
Looks great! Very nice summer top! Nora :)
Elaine Dougan said... (5/28/10 7:11 PM) Reply
A fun fabric. Enjoy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review