SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5217 

11 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:rrswife
photo

 
 
About rrswifestar
MO USA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 6:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said...
What a cute top! It looks great on you (and such a happy strawberry print!).
6/23/11 0:56 AM
pjhoff said...
The top looks great, and you look great in it.
10/24/10 8:22 PM
rrswife said...
@Debby - yes... I did cut the band larger than the pattern. I just used a tape measure to determine a good size for me. Since it's a "gathered" sleeve it stil works out fine to cut the band bigger if needed. :)
6/24/10 10:49 AM
Debby Ebby said...
Very cute top. Looks very nice on you. I have large upper arms. Would you recommend I make the sleeve band bigger when cutting out the pattern? I agree that pleats are a nice change from gathers.
6/23/10 10:19 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love your top! I have this pattern & planned on making it in a knit fabric. I love your version...it would be great for our strawberry festival here in Florida!
5/31/10 8:22 AM
christea said...
Very cute-wouldn't have considered this just by looking at envelope, the top looks better on you!
5/29/10 8:15 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top and thanks for the review - have this pattern and it's soon to be made up so it's really nice to see how it looks in real life!!
5/29/10 5:20 PM
susiestitcher said...
How cute! I love strawberry fabrics but am resistant to sew them up. Your top is so sweet and you got a great fit. The pleats are very flattering. Plus...I can see your buttons. Yay!
5/29/10 8:54 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Very nice summer top! Nora :)
5/28/10 7:47 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
A fun fabric. Enjoy!
5/28/10 7:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-125

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now