Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 871 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 7:09 PM
Last Updated:5/29/10 7:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful! I was just admiring this pattern in the catalog a couple of days ago but passed on it because I have issues with v-neck tops also. I'm glad it made up without gaping.
5/29/10 7:20 PM
nellc said...
Very nice top, I like the ruching and love the colour. I will have to look out for this pattern.
5/29/10 7:41 PM
michalklimer said...
it is very pretty, another pattern to add to my ever growing list of patterns to make!
5/30/10 0:07 AM
Michele Demko Murphy said...
Beautiful! I love the color. This is just what I'm looking for to make some stylish and comfortable tops to wear to the office in the summer months.
5/30/10 7:45 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I have to get this pattern! Your top is gorgeous!
5/30/10 9:02 AM
Dale C said...
I picked up that pattern recently along with a couple of NL dress patterns. Yours came out beautiful! Makes me want to make mine RIGHT NOW! Shucks... I have other things I have to finish first.
5/30/10 2:12 PM
MissTaraTara said...
Glad to hear this pattern worked well for you. The finished top looks very nice. I want to try a knit top now.
6/1/10 12:43 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice top. I just got my pattern in the mail today from PR. Thanks for the tip on the fit. Glad to hear the v-neck works.
6/7/10 4:45 PM
Weif said...
Beautiful top!! Another tops to add to my must-make list. Did you add lace or a trim to the neckline or is that called for in the pattern? It appears to be a bit decorative (which I love) in the photo.
7/13/10 9:27 AM
LynnRowe said...
Weif, the decorative bit at the centre front is clear elastic sewn on the wrong side of the fabric, to make the gathers, and is called for in the pattern instructions. It's a very easy to make pattern and comfy to wear. :)
7/14/10 3:14 AM
Weif said...
Thanks, looks really nice. Yours is so nice that I bought the pattern yesterday.
7/16/10 8:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117 Moto jacket
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5415
photo
Review by Anniinbc on 12/20/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us