SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6559 (Misses Knit Bolero Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 8:10 PM
Last Updated:5/29/10 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (5/31/10 8:50 AM) Reply
I love your top! I have this pattern & never made it, now I will. Thanks so for the beautiful inspiration!
Heatherrique said... (5/30/10 1:24 PM) Reply
You are stylin' in this ensemble, Robin!
Karendee said... (5/30/10 12:44 PM) Reply
Robin, What a well written review indicating much knowledge for your personal fitting issues. The cardi is adorable and should be wearable year round.
Diane E said... (5/30/10 11:16 AM) Reply
What a pretty cardigan. Great idea to line it; makes it so much more luxe. I was window shopping the other day and saw a similar style in a posh boutique -- it would have been so much nicer with your treatment, and it was expensive! Your alteration drawings are so incredibly helpful.
Annette1 said... (5/30/10 0:27 AM) Reply
What a great review, ESPECIALLY your drawings of your altered pattern pieces. I LOVE your cardigan. It's just PERFECT in proportion, I think. I too like that it comes down a little farther "in person" than it appears in the photos.
LynnRowe said... (5/29/10 9:50 PM) Reply
Love love love it! Lining it is a brilliant idea!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details