Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6559 (Misses Knit Bolero Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 63)
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 8:10 PM
Last Updated:5/29/10 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (5/31/10 8:50 AM) Reply
I love your top! I have this pattern & never made it, now I will. Thanks so for the beautiful inspiration!
Heatherrique said... (5/30/10 1:24 PM) Reply
You are stylin' in this ensemble, Robin!
Karendee said... (5/30/10 12:44 PM) Reply
Robin, What a well written review indicating much knowledge for your personal fitting issues. The cardi is adorable and should be wearable year round.
Diane E said... (5/30/10 11:16 AM) Reply
What a pretty cardigan. Great idea to line it; makes it so much more luxe. I was window shopping the other day and saw a similar style in a posh boutique -- it would have been so much nicer with your treatment, and it was expensive! Your alteration drawings are so incredibly helpful.
Annette1 said... (5/30/10 0:27 AM) Reply
What a great review, ESPECIALLY your drawings of your altered pattern pieces. I LOVE your cardigan. It's just PERFECT in proportion, I think. I too like that it comes down a little farther "in person" than it appears in the photos.
LynnRowe said... (5/29/10 9:50 PM) Reply
Love love love it! Lining it is a brilliant idea!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-122B

photo
by: grays08

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details