SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6559 (Misses Knit Bolero Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 8:10 PM
Last Updated:5/29/10 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
I love your top! I have this pattern & never made it, now I will. Thanks so for the beautiful inspiration!
5/31/10 8:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are stylin' in this ensemble, Robin!
5/30/10 1:24 PM
Karendee said...
Robin, What a well written review indicating much knowledge for your personal fitting issues. The cardi is adorable and should be wearable year round.
5/30/10 12:44 PM
Diane E said...
What a pretty cardigan. Great idea to line it; makes it so much more luxe. I was window shopping the other day and saw a similar style in a posh boutique -- it would have been so much nicer with your treatment, and it was expensive! Your alteration drawings are so incredibly helpful.
5/30/10 11:16 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, ESPECIALLY your drawings of your altered pattern pieces. I LOVE your cardigan. It's just PERFECT in proportion, I think. I too like that it comes down a little farther "in person" than it appears in the photos.
5/30/10 0:27 AM
LynnRowe said...
Love love love it! Lining it is a brilliant idea!
5/29/10 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: clothingen...

Review