SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6081 (Misses' Skirt or Dress in 2 Le)

1 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:mamaluv2sew
photo

 
 
About mamaluv2sew
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/2/10
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/10 1:44 PM
Last Updated:6/7/10 6:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beccaj74 said...
Thank you so much, my cousin wants a strapless maxi-dress and I don't often sew with knits so hopefully this will turn out well for me.
12/29/10 3:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! Love your dress :)
12/19/10 4:08 AM
RJFoote said...
I love the color and the drape of the dress. Thanks for the review, I think I may pick this pattern up today.
6/13/10 10:33 AM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful dress and congrats.
6/7/10 4:00 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - you'll get lots of use out of this I am sure. Where in Ontario are you - I am east of Oshawa.
6/7/10 9:16 AM
paulakiss said...
Thanks sooo much for posting this helpful review! I've been looking high and low for strapless knit dresses for my sister to wear around the house and to bed! I was even going to smock some fabric for the bodice myself with elastic thread in the bobbin of my sm. ugh. This is a lot less work! Thanks! Great job btw. Looks very pretty!
6/6/10 1:25 AM
Mazzygirl said...
looks great - congratulations on conquering knits!
6/5/10 6:27 PM
psgates said...
Very pretty!
6/5/10 6:08 PM
annie1129 said...
Great color on you. Very nice work too.
6/5/10 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1141

photo
by: MelissaB i...

Review