SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6081 (Misses' Skirt or Dress in 2 Le)

1 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:mamaluv2sew

About mamaluv2sew
Member since: 5/2/10
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/10 1:44 PM
Last Updated:6/7/10 6:42 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
beccaj74 said... (12/29/10 3:54 PM) Reply
Thank you so much, my cousin wants a strapless maxi-dress and I don't often sew with knits so hopefully this will turn out well for me.
Vonnevo said... (12/19/10 4:08 AM) Reply
Fabulous ! Love your dress :)
RJFoote said... (6/13/10 10:33 AM) Reply
I love the color and the drape of the dress. Thanks for the review, I think I may pick this pattern up today.
Sheila457 said... (6/7/10 4:00 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and congrats.
carolynw said... (6/7/10 9:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful - you'll get lots of use out of this I am sure. Where in Ontario are you - I am east of Oshawa.
paulakiss said... (6/6/10 1:25 AM) Reply
Thanks sooo much for posting this helpful review! I've been looking high and low for strapless knit dresses for my sister to wear around the house and to bed! I was even going to smock some fabric for the bodice myself with elastic thread in the bobbin of my sm. ugh. This is a lot less work! Thanks! Great job btw. Looks very pretty!
Mazzygirl said... (6/5/10 6:27 PM) Reply
looks great - congratulations on conquering knits!
psgates said... (6/5/10 6:08 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
annie1129 said... (6/5/10 5:34 PM) Reply
Great color on you. Very nice work too.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6388

by: Dellia45


by: brissmith

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details