SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6081 (Misses' Skirt or Dress in 2 Le)

1 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:mamaluv2sew
photo

 
 
About mamaluv2sew
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/2/10
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/10 1:44 PM
Last Updated:6/7/10 6:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
Great color on you. Very nice work too.
6/5/10 5:34 PM
psgates said...
Very pretty!
6/5/10 6:08 PM
Mazzygirl said...
looks great - congratulations on conquering knits!
6/5/10 6:27 PM
paulakiss said...
Thanks sooo much for posting this helpful review! I've been looking high and low for strapless knit dresses for my sister to wear around the house and to bed! I was even going to smock some fabric for the bodice myself with elastic thread in the bobbin of my sm. ugh. This is a lot less work! Thanks! Great job btw. Looks very pretty!
6/6/10 1:25 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - you'll get lots of use out of this I am sure. Where in Ontario are you - I am east of Oshawa.
6/7/10 9:16 AM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful dress and congrats.
6/7/10 4:00 PM
RJFoote said...
I love the color and the drape of the dress. Thanks for the review, I think I may pick this pattern up today.
6/13/10 10:33 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! Love your dress :)
12/19/10 4:08 AM
beccaj74 said...
Thank you so much, my cousin wants a strapless maxi-dress and I don't often sew with knits so hopefully this will turn out well for me.
12/29/10 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 4440

photo
by: hairy stit...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 6670

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review