Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: N/A free online (Sock Elephant) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 85 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:BrightFeather
photo
About BrightFeatherstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/30/10 2:48 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
What a labor of love! Do you have to play "E" is for el-pi-tent now?
5/30/10 7:08 AM
WildWyoming said...
Pretty amazing, Grandma! I want my own el-pi-tant, but not sure I have time to make one till the teenager is in college. Maybe when he has his own kids in ten or so years...will show this to my friends who already have grandchildren.
5/30/10 8:43 AM
servantofclio said...
That's really adorable! I hope she loves it.
5/30/10 10:54 AM
christea said...
Cute! I love sock monkeys-never saw a sock elephant before!
5/30/10 11:44 AM
Izzie said...
Adorable!
5/30/10 12:09 PM
BlossomKyle said...
that is very cute and clever!
5/30/10 6:37 PM
Raye Ann said...
As an "el-pi-tent" lover myself, this is absolutely adorable! I love it and I am sure your niece will, too.
5/30/10 8:27 PM
craftinginmycave2 said...
This is sooo cute! I'm trying to make a trip to Rockford, IL, which is supposedly where the sock monkey was born. I'll have to ask about the sock el-pi-tents.
1/25/11 10:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by Sue_WA on 7/23/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1465 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5903 OOP
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 2/6/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us