SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Misses Tops)

27 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion

About Ripple Dandelionstar
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 5:25 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MissTaraTara said... (6/1/10 12:27 PM) Reply
The changes you made were very successful. . .your shirt fits you beautifully.
lynne1nor said... (6/1/10 12:20 PM) Reply
Really lovely blouse! Love the collar modification - looks great!
michalklimer said... (5/30/10 11:36 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so pretty! I like everything about your bloiuse, the colors, the shape, the fit! everything!
MNBarb said... (5/30/10 9:56 PM) Reply
I think you just produced a $200 (or more) blouse with all of your extra details. Sometimes the really beautiful fabric inspires one to strive for a perfect garment. At first I wasn't sure about the sleeves and now I love them. Smart choice to redo the collar. Yours is much nicer than any offered on the pattern.
RMJ said... (5/30/10 9:43 PM) Reply
Great construction and marvelous fit.
PattyU said... (5/30/10 8:36 PM) Reply
You look lovely in your blouse. Great review, too!
sewbehind said... (5/30/10 8:02 PM) Reply
Love the blouse...even the puffed sleeves, with a little extra oomph!
margk said... (5/30/10 6:49 PM) Reply
Very nice blouse! Your changes are definitely worth it. You have achieved a great fit and beautiful finish. Great review.
nellc said... (5/30/10 6:49 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse, the fit is great and very flattering. I really like the collar you have used, lovely fabric too.
marec said... (5/30/10 5:44 PM) Reply
I've made this pattern 4 times without sleeves, and yours is so cute!! I may have to try a sleeve next time. Nice review, and pretty, pretty blouse.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Burda 7799

by: Handshake

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details