SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8651 (Misses' Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 894 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 7:23 PM
Last Updated:5/30/10 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Our resident "artsy" member!! ;) ;)
5/30/10 7:38 PM
LynnRowe said...
What Rhonda said, lol! I was just going to post and say you do the most artistic garments, none of the boring same ol same ol for you! And as the song goes, "you wear it well!" Love your wardrobe, and this one's no exception!
5/30/10 7:57 PM
sfshaza said...
What a nice, summery outfit. I love the self necklace!
5/30/10 8:31 PM
Riordan said...
Great top! Love the necklace--thanks for the information about how you made it!
5/30/10 8:32 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking top!
5/30/10 9:06 PM
MNBarb said...
I always love your reviews. You are one of my mentors. Great top on you. How wonderful to have something cool and loose, and cute for the summer.
5/30/10 9:42 PM
pterion said...
Lovely top and very creative embellishment!
5/30/10 9:47 PM
cmarie12 said...
I see these patterns and think ugg! Then I see you make them up and they are wonderful and amazing! I think I want to be you when I grow up! :)
5/30/10 10:21 PM
annie11 said...
Love it! Thanks for explaining how to do the necklace. That is a great idea.
5/30/10 11:06 PM
Blooms said...
The fabric necklace is a gorgeous little detail.
5/30/10 11:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute and distinctive top.
5/30/10 11:27 PM
marec said...
Oh, you look so cool in that top and fabric necklace. I love the striped fabric-it is so pretty.
5/30/10 11:39 PM
DorothyK said...
Great top. You did manage to make something both cool and "cool."
5/31/10 0:35 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow! your makeover is gorgeous! so pretty and stylish in your top!
5/31/10 4:42 AM
magoe6217 said...
Very clever, Ann. Now I know what to do with the rolled edges I saved from the last several knit tops I have made. Thanks for the inspiration.
5/31/10 7:55 AM
carolynw said...
This is so nice Ann - you have taken a so-so pattern and really added "cool" to it. Must try this
5/31/10 8:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very cool indeed. I love this top.
5/31/10 9:04 AM
Margaret said...
Very creative, looks wonderful on you!
5/31/10 11:42 AM
Barbara V said...
What a great summer tunic. Love the fresh stripes and creative necklace addition.
5/31/10 8:44 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
wowsa! I like, I like!!
6/1/10 0:05 AM
AquariJenn said...
very stylish. love the finishing techniques. thanks for sharing!
6/23/11 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: maryjanema...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1002

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now