SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Riding Cape)

161 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 8:21 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon1952 said... (5/25/11 6:21 AM) Reply
Miss Fairchild, I started with a sort of circle- I added inches into where the center neck would be so it is more of a oval. She got 3rd place with her outfit and horse. She was known all weekend as the "Cape Girl".
Miss Fairchild said... (5/24/11 7:31 AM) Reply
What a nice garment! Did you start with a circle of sorts? This looks like something one could wear casually as well.
Terri A said... (6/4/10 3:17 PM) Reply
Cool Cape!
marec said... (6/1/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Ah, the driving competitors have all the fashion fun!! She looks great, and I love the pose with the invisible reins.
movac said... (6/1/10 8:55 AM) Reply
very nice, the clothes are a big part of these competitions. I have a blazer horse, which has the morgan breed in it's ancestory. nice choice of horse, cute riding, driving outfit.
Trephas2003 said... (6/1/10 5:39 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
JillyBe said... (6/1/10 3:04 AM) Reply
Ooooh I can just see her in the ring wearing this - how romantic! Do let us know how it goes :)
no7262 said... (5/31/10 9:32 PM) Reply
This is so cute! It's going to look great when she enters the ring! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8543

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
Quiltsmart Maple Island Quilts

photo
by: Scheri

Review