SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Riding Cape)

179 more reviews
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 47)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/31/10 8:21 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sharon1952 said... (5/25/11 6:21 AM) Reply
Miss Fairchild, I started with a sort of circle- I added inches into where the center neck would be so it is more of a oval. She got 3rd place with her outfit and horse. She was known all weekend as the "Cape Girl".
Miss Fairchild said... (5/24/11 7:31 AM) Reply
What a nice garment! Did you start with a circle of sorts? This looks like something one could wear casually as well.
Terri A said... (6/4/10 3:17 PM) Reply
Cool Cape!
marec said... (6/1/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Ah, the driving competitors have all the fashion fun!! She looks great, and I love the pose with the invisible reins.
movac said... (6/1/10 8:55 AM) Reply
very nice, the clothes are a big part of these competitions. I have a blazer horse, which has the morgan breed in it's ancestory. nice choice of horse, cute riding, driving outfit.
Trephas2003 said... (6/1/10 5:39 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
JillyBe said... (6/1/10 3:04 AM) Reply
Ooooh I can just see her in the ring wearing this - how romantic! Do let us know how it goes :)
no7262 said... (5/31/10 9:32 PM) Reply
This is so cute! It's going to look great when she enters the ring! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2351

photo
by: beanchor

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2014-131

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details