SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Riding Cape)

153 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon1952 said...
Miss Fairchild, I started with a sort of circle- I added inches into where the center neck would be so it is more of a oval. She got 3rd place with her outfit and horse. She was known all weekend as the "Cape Girl".
5/25/11 6:21 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
What a nice garment! Did you start with a circle of sorts? This looks like something one could wear casually as well.
5/24/11 7:31 AM
Terri A said...
Cool Cape!
6/4/10 3:17 PM
marec said...
Ah, the driving competitors have all the fashion fun!! She looks great, and I love the pose with the invisible reins.
6/1/10 9:57 AM
movac said...
very nice, the clothes are a big part of these competitions. I have a blazer horse, which has the morgan breed in it's ancestory. nice choice of horse, cute riding, driving outfit.
6/1/10 8:55 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
6/1/10 5:39 AM
JillyBe said...
Ooooh I can just see her in the ring wearing this - how romantic! Do let us know how it goes :)
6/1/10 3:04 AM
no7262 said...
This is so cute! It's going to look great when she enters the ring! Nora :)
5/31/10 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6575

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1004

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now