SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 4005 

3 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:chicaem29
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chicaem29star
NY USA
Member since: 3/4/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/10 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
21 Comments?! Wowee! I just discovered your posting and your topstitching is absolutely gorgeous! (Pardon all those '!' ... I'm really impressed.
6/3/11 8:57 AM
WJean said...
Your blouse is beautiful. I think I may get this pattern!
5/13/11 4:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful use of topstitching for the collar. Pretty blouse.
6/2/10 10:06 PM
HeyJane said...
Wow, beautiful topstitching. That's a pretty blouse.
6/2/10 1:18 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful blouse, you did an awesome job on the topstitching!
6/2/10 9:51 AM
Diane333 said...
I love your top and the detailed collar.
6/2/10 8:28 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Stunning details!
6/2/10 6:05 AM
sweetviolets said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
6/2/10 1:26 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful! I love everything about it and it fits perfect!!!! A great job!
6/1/10 2:45 PM
chicaem29 said...
Thanks all! The topstitching wasn't as tricky as I thought it would be, thanks to my 1/4" foot, although it did require some patience. I'm glad you all think it still looks nice despite the effects of being off-grain. JillyBe, 'successful design elements' works for me! I'm sorry for making you wait for this review, the top was done a while ago but needed to be soaked a lot to get my pencil marks out. I can't wait to try this again in a different fabric.
6/1/10 1:31 PM
MissTaraTara said...
simply beautiful!
6/1/10 12:55 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. Perfect combo of sheer and topstitching thread.
6/1/10 12:13 PM
maryfrana said...
A beautiful style and I love your topstitching. I could tell it was Perle cotton even in the photo. Great job. And I agree with Skymom on the cami.
6/1/10 11:51 AM
Skymom said...
Your blouse is gorgeous--the topstitching is impeccable. I'd wear a white or pastel camisole underneath so the show-through looks intentional. Why not, with this lovely sheer fabric?
6/1/10 11:01 AM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful blouse. You should wear a nice cami underneath and go with it.
6/1/10 10:48 AM
JanieBee said...
Terrific work, especially the topstitching!
6/1/10 10:13 AM
marec said...
Beautiful, especially your topstitching.
6/1/10 9:44 AM
Paris75008 said...
The topstitching is just perfect.
6/1/10 9:33 AM
QuiltersFan said...
I love the topstitching. Very elegant.
6/1/10 9:22 AM
Cuffs said...
Your topstitching is divine.
6/1/10 6:26 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's lovely and a pretty good effort for a beginner. I don't think I would have the patience to do all that meticulous top stitching. Well done.
6/1/10 5:00 AM
JillyBe said...
Yay I'm SO glad to finally see your review! Unfortunately, I really thought I was ready to move on from my DoS obsession, but now I simply MUST make this blouse.... Gorgeous choices on the topstitching & fabric - I think it will look fabulous w/ a nice cami underneath. And honestly, I LOVE the way the collar drapes & the little tulip bits on the edge of the sleeves - I would just call them both successful design elements.
6/1/10 2:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now