SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23156 (Knit Dress) 

1 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:Pash
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pashstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/23/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/10 7:19 AM
Last Updated:6/1/10 7:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
STUNNING!!!
6/1/10 7:30 AM
MarshaG. said...
GORGEOUS! Where did you find the fabric?
6/1/10 7:46 AM
dingyadi said...
Utterly beautiful. You say you are a beginner? You obviously have a fantastic eye. The fabric and neckline treatment are stunning.
6/1/10 8:06 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Very pretty. I would never have looked at the pattern, but now I really see how nice it is. Your version looks perfect for the purpose. I don't like black dresses as a general rule, but this is soo nice.
6/1/10 8:44 AM
racehorse said...
That's awesome. Beautiful job!
6/1/10 8:53 AM
cindyann said...
Just lovely!
6/1/10 9:18 AM
Paris75008 said...
That is an utterly spectacular dress! I just love your fabric and the neckline applique. I would never have imagined that pattern could look so good made up. I must add this pattern to my stash
6/1/10 9:27 AM
Patti B said...
Simply gorgeous on you. That's some amazing fabric!
6/1/10 9:36 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress. I love your fabric..quite different.
6/1/10 10:14 AM
DollyS said...
what a beautiful dress and fabric! Wow! Love your neckline treatment.
6/1/10 10:26 AM
MNBarb said...
WOW! This is beautiful. I wish the photo gave more detail. What a perfectly fitting dress.
6/1/10 11:24 AM
maryfrana said...
OH MY!! Stunning dress and so artfully embellished. A knockout. I have this pattern but never envisioned it like this.
6/1/10 11:53 AM
mendospot said...
Oooooooohhhhhhhhhhhh!
6/1/10 12:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a fantastic dress. Your incredible fabric needed a simple design like this one that you chose. Perfection.
6/1/10 12:10 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress! I would love to see/hear more detail about how you applied the flower appliques, as well as hear more about the specific fabric types used. It looks fantastic!
6/1/10 12:40 PM
Erica B. said...
Just gorgeous!
6/1/10 1:06 PM
Kay Y said...
I can't think of any new superlatives for this - I would LOVE to see more pictures, and to know if you underlined this dress. Fabulous elegant neckline, looks so simple but I'm sure it wasn't...
6/1/10 1:44 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Beautiful! hope you wear something under it though! gorgeous fabric, love the neckline treatment, can't believe you call yourself a beginner! well done!
6/1/10 4:30 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Beautiful, the fabric is simply amazing.
6/1/10 7:57 PM
SusiM said...
Wow! What a stunning creation! Beautiful on you too.
6/2/10 0:28 AM
CynthiaSue said...
well wow!! looks simply elegant and amazing!
6/2/10 2:36 AM
Jane S said...
What a spectacular dress. Well worth the fitting and great use of this fabric.
6/2/10 7:05 AM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful dress I love love that fabric.. Where did you get it I want some.. stunning.......
6/2/10 7:27 AM
Diane333 said...
Outstanding job and it fits wonderfully.
6/2/10 8:31 AM
Sweetiebop said...
FANTASTIC!
6/2/10 9:07 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL! :o))
6/2/10 2:03 PM
hyunjoo said...
Gorgeous!!! Awesome job! I like the casual "practice" version as well! Where did you purchase this fabric?
6/3/10 10:48 AM
Pash said...
This is a great community. Thanks so much! The fabric is from Tessuti in Sydney, Australia. I wish I knew the the brand/origin to tell you!
7/25/10 5:53 AM
sharkycharming said...
This is an amazing dress. Well done!
1/8/11 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1015

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now