SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Flirty at Thirty)

22 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo

 
 
About sugarduckstar
France
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
A lovely wardrobe, & so beautiful too. Your combination of fabric choices is daring & colourful & I absolutely adore your collection! I can' t wait to see the finished garments, & if your silk dress is anything to go by, the whole set will be just amazing!
8/8/10 3:51 PM
barebear said...
Oh wow, I love your plan! And it looks like you are using gorgeous and good quality fabrics, too. :) Best of luck sewing! :)
7/19/10 8:25 PM
sayhellojana said...
I love all of the color in your storyboard - can't wait to see your finished pieces! btw - thank you for sharing where you shop for fabrics in Paris! I'm in Zurich, but I'm going to take the train in for a day, with your recommendations in hand :)
6/24/10 5:46 PM
Nessa09 said...
Your storyboard looks great, I am in anticipation of the real thing! I already love your ideas, partly because I am turning 30 soon! = )
6/23/10 2:31 PM
dingyadi said...
Great choices - and that wrap top will be spectacular.
6/14/10 9:11 AM
elily00 said...
I LOVE that dress pattern so much! I've been wanting to try it myself! I also love your fabric choices and can't wait to see your collection :)
6/4/10 8:19 PM
velosewer said...
Good style. Go for it.
6/4/10 4:20 AM
CTBarb said...
Your fabrics are scrumptious. Good luck with the contest!
6/3/10 8:51 PM
sugarduck said...
Thanks! I bought all of my fabrics from remnant shops in Paris. I can't wait to see how they look as garments.
6/3/10 8:15 AM
emeraldjul said...
Where did you find such gorgeous fabrics? I love them all.
6/2/10 6:57 PM
jaeng said...
I already love your wardrobe.
6/2/10 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

More Info
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review