SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> #404 (#404 first choice boxers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 2:24 PM
Last Updated:12/23/11 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice! Also like that license plate fabric. Bet ds#3 will gets lots of wear out of these.
6/2/10 5:08 PM
michellep74 said...
I've made these boxers probably a dozen times for my husband--after testing different patterns, these are his favorite. They get soooo much easier after the first pair, I promise!
6/2/10 8:20 PM
Melissa S. said...
Your boxers look very nice. I agree that they get easier with more practice. This pattern is my husband's favorite also.
6/2/10 9:29 PM
Margaret said...
They look great, love that fabric! I don't have this particular pattern but for me, flies have definitely become easier with practice.
6/3/10 2:06 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on your boxers. I too made this pattern for DH for Christmas 2009. You're so right about that fly front area. I didn't quite cut the seam in the crotch area right, but somehow I made it work. Good thing the fabric was different colored peppers on a black background.
6/3/10 7:41 PM
1912 Suffragette said...
My husband adores these; very comfortable. I'm working on his fifth pair in a silk/cotton blend for Father's Day. I still look at the directions for the fly even after four pairs. It does get easier.
6/15/11 1:52 PM
Elona said...
They look just terrific. Congratulations to you for persevering.
12/23/11 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now