SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> #404 (#404 first choice boxers)

4 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 100)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 2:24 PM
Last Updated:12/23/11 5:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elona said... (12/23/11 8:10 PM) Reply
They look just terrific. Congratulations to you for persevering.
1912 Suffragette said... (6/15/11 1:52 PM) Reply
My husband adores these; very comfortable. I'm working on his fifth pair in a silk/cotton blend for Father's Day. I still look at the directions for the fly even after four pairs. It does get easier.
Judy Kski said... (6/3/10 7:41 PM) Reply
Great job on your boxers. I too made this pattern for DH for Christmas 2009. You're so right about that fly front area. I didn't quite cut the seam in the crotch area right, but somehow I made it work. Good thing the fabric was different colored peppers on a black background.
Margaret said... (6/3/10 2:06 AM) Reply
They look great, love that fabric! I don't have this particular pattern but for me, flies have definitely become easier with practice.
Melissa S. said... (6/2/10 9:29 PM) Reply
Your boxers look very nice. I agree that they get easier with more practice. This pattern is my husband's favorite also.
michellep74 said... (6/2/10 8:20 PM) Reply
I've made these boxers probably a dozen times for my husband--after testing different patterns, these are his favorite. They get soooo much easier after the first pair, I promise!
renren said... (6/2/10 5:08 PM) Reply
Very nice! Also like that license plate fabric. Bet ds#3 will gets lots of wear out of these.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7398

photo
by: Patti B

Review
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details