Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2728 (MISSES' JACKET WITH COLLAR AND) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 308 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 5:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said...
The pockets are really cute, and your jacket looks very nice on you. Good job on the fit, too.
6/2/10 6:21 PM
Aixoise said...
Flattering? Yes, indeed. Good work figuring out the FBA. It can take a lot of time to do serious alterations, but it's so worth it. And now you have a TNT pattern!
6/2/10 6:54 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job on the fitting, that is very flattering.
6/2/10 9:05 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
Very nice indeed. It looks like the fabric that goes over your side is on the bias. Is that true? The collar option you chose is really flattering as well.
6/3/10 4:13 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, yes, that is so very flattering. It looks fabulous on you and the fit looks perfect from the pics. I'm so glad you were happy that all your hard work on pattern alterations paid off.
6/3/10 9:04 AM
JETrinity said...
I second all the above comments and also add that your buttons are very cute.
6/3/10 9:09 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
Vibekeinyork, it is on the bias on the sides (or at least on an angle), but I think that is because my dart ended up huge due to the FBA. When I made the dart, the sides ended up on an angle. You would notice this more if you had a distinct directional print or a large print. Thank you everyone for your compliments!
6/3/10 10:51 AM
Kristin said...
I have this pattern, but haven't made it. Yours is VERY nice -- I'm inspired, now!
6/3/10 5:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job on fitting. Nice looking jacket.
6/4/10 5:26 AM
jbrewer said...
I'm impressed! Your fitting looks really great. I just started on this jacket this weekend so I'm looking up all the reviews on it. Yours will be very helpful as I go along. thanks!
8/1/10 7:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 2132
photo
Review by Sister of ... on 12/5/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by aburlock on 3/11/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us