SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1099 

20 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:lareine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lareinestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/10 3:56 AM
Last Updated:6/6/10 8:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lareine said... (6/6/10 2:24 AM) Reply
Thanks all for the comments. I do have some other shirt patterns that I am going to try, and I've emailed HotPatterns with the problems that I found. At the very least, they need to look at the quality control of their printing process. Glad it's not only me who had the too-small cuffs issue!
sewmoesew said... (6/5/10 5:08 PM) Reply
I too have found HP to be very difficult. I have found that the patterns I've made, the wrist (cuffs) are always too small.
Fran G said... (6/5/10 7:56 AM) Reply
A sad experience for you! I've never sewn a HP and the unfortunate reviews do not encourage me to do so. I am sure you can find a pattern that works much better for you.
CarolynGM said... (6/4/10 5:02 PM) Reply
You did the best you could possibly do with a difficult pattern. There are plenty of really nice shirt patterns available that won't be so hard to work with.
FreyaStark said... (6/4/10 6:24 AM) Reply
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. If you wanted to try again you could find another shirt in the same style from other brands, especially McCalls, which have better instructions and less cluttered tissue.
Kayseri said... (6/4/10 5:50 AM) Reply
What a shame this didn't work, it sounds like you gave it a good go. Better luck next time.
sewsue said... (6/4/10 0:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for an honest review. I too have had similar experiences with Hot Patterns, and would not recommend them for a beginner at all. I understand your not wanting to continue, and I have "binned" a couple of patterns, and garments before they were even finished. Very disappointing..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details