SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1099 

20 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:lareine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lareinestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/10 3:56 AM
Last Updated:6/6/10 8:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue said...
Thanks for an honest review. I too have had similar experiences with Hot Patterns, and would not recommend them for a beginner at all. I understand your not wanting to continue, and I have "binned" a couple of patterns, and garments before they were even finished. Very disappointing..
6/4/10 0:48 AM
Kayseri said...
What a shame this didn't work, it sounds like you gave it a good go. Better luck next time.
6/4/10 5:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. If you wanted to try again you could find another shirt in the same style from other brands, especially McCalls, which have better instructions and less cluttered tissue.
6/4/10 6:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
You did the best you could possibly do with a difficult pattern. There are plenty of really nice shirt patterns available that won't be so hard to work with.
6/4/10 5:02 PM
Fran G said...
A sad experience for you! I've never sewn a HP and the unfortunate reviews do not encourage me to do so. I am sure you can find a pattern that works much better for you.
6/5/10 7:56 AM
sewmoesew said...
I too have found HP to be very difficult. I have found that the patterns I've made, the wrist (cuffs) are always too small.
6/5/10 5:08 PM
lareine said...
Thanks all for the comments. I do have some other shirt patterns that I am going to try, and I've emailed HotPatterns with the problems that I found. At the very least, they need to look at the quality control of their printing process. Glad it's not only me who had the too-small cuffs issue!
6/6/10 2:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 9158

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now