SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2886 (Sundress & Bolero)

24 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:nglalala
photo

 
 
About nglalalastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/23/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said...
I think the fabric is very cute and not too childish for summer. It just looks fun & carefree:)
6/16/10 0:56 AM
MissTaraTara said...
very pretty!
6/14/10 11:30 AM
said...
That's so cute! It looks lovely on you - not childish or apronish!
6/14/10 8:39 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, i never noticed this pattern before! very cute!!! must pick up
6/14/10 2:39 AM
Renren said...
I think it is wonderful and quite distinctive. From what I can see, these fabrics are great together. Wish I had something this lovely in my stash!
6/14/10 2:22 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I don't think you look like a little girl at all. I like it very much. Looks grown up, cool and comfy. Good review too.
6/14/10 1:34 AM
kstone76 said...
I think it turned out great!! I also have this pattern but haven't made anything yet. Look like I will make sure i have lots of time for this one. THanks.
6/13/10 11:34 PM
barebear said...
I love the fabric! I'd probably be afraid to combine the main fabric with pink, but it turned out lovely. I'm sorry you're not crazy about it, but I hope it grows on you because it turned out great!
6/13/10 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

PR Member's Pattern Madalynne

photo
by: ak21

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1945

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review