SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2886 (Sundress & Bolero)

25 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:nglalala
photo

 
 
About nglalalastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/23/07
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said... (6/16/10 0:56 AM) Reply
I think the fabric is very cute and not too childish for summer. It just looks fun & carefree:)
MissTaraTara said... (6/14/10 11:30 AM) Reply
very pretty!
said... (6/14/10 8:39 AM) Reply
That's so cute! It looks lovely on you - not childish or apronish!
CynthiaSue said... (6/14/10 2:39 AM) Reply
wow, i never noticed this pattern before! very cute!!! must pick up
renren said... (6/14/10 2:22 AM) Reply
I think it is wonderful and quite distinctive. From what I can see, these fabrics are great together. Wish I had something this lovely in my stash!
ChristmasHills said... (6/14/10 1:34 AM) Reply
I don't think you look like a little girl at all. I like it very much. Looks grown up, cool and comfy. Good review too.
kstone76 said... (6/13/10 11:34 PM) Reply
I think it turned out great!! I also have this pattern but haven't made anything yet. Look like I will make sure i have lots of time for this one. THanks.
barebear said... (6/13/10 11:29 PM) Reply
I love the fabric! I'd probably be afraid to combine the main fabric with pink, but it turned out lovely. I'm sorry you're not crazy about it, but I hope it grows on you because it turned out great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Daisy Kingdom 2431

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details