Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2886 (Sundress & Bolero)

25 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:nglalala
photo

 
 
About nglalalastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/23/07
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said... (6/16/10 0:56 AM) Reply
I think the fabric is very cute and not too childish for summer. It just looks fun & carefree:)
MissTaraTara said... (6/14/10 11:30 AM) Reply
very pretty!
said... (6/14/10 8:39 AM) Reply
That's so cute! It looks lovely on you - not childish or apronish!
CynthiaSue said... (6/14/10 2:39 AM) Reply
wow, i never noticed this pattern before! very cute!!! must pick up
renren said... (6/14/10 2:22 AM) Reply
I think it is wonderful and quite distinctive. From what I can see, these fabrics are great together. Wish I had something this lovely in my stash!
ChristmasHills said... (6/14/10 1:34 AM) Reply
I don't think you look like a little girl at all. I like it very much. Looks grown up, cool and comfy. Good review too.
kstone76 said... (6/13/10 11:34 PM) Reply
I think it turned out great!! I also have this pattern but haven't made anything yet. Look like I will make sure i have lots of time for this one. THanks.
barebear said... (6/13/10 11:29 PM) Reply
I love the fabric! I'd probably be afraid to combine the main fabric with pink, but it turned out lovely. I'm sorry you're not crazy about it, but I hope it grows on you because it turned out great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details