SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2886 (Sundress & Bolero)

23 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:nglalala
photo

 
 
About nglalalastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/23/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
I love the fabric! I'd probably be afraid to combine the main fabric with pink, but it turned out lovely. I'm sorry you're not crazy about it, but I hope it grows on you because it turned out great!
6/13/10 11:29 PM
kstone76 said...
I think it turned out great!! I also have this pattern but haven't made anything yet. Look like I will make sure i have lots of time for this one. THanks.
6/13/10 11:34 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I don't think you look like a little girl at all. I like it very much. Looks grown up, cool and comfy. Good review too.
6/14/10 1:34 AM
Renren said...
I think it is wonderful and quite distinctive. From what I can see, these fabrics are great together. Wish I had something this lovely in my stash!
6/14/10 2:22 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, i never noticed this pattern before! very cute!!! must pick up
6/14/10 2:39 AM
said...
That's so cute! It looks lovely on you - not childish or apronish!
6/14/10 8:39 AM
MissTaraTara said...
very pretty!
6/14/10 11:30 AM
pipet said...
I think the fabric is very cute and not too childish for summer. It just looks fun & carefree:)
6/16/10 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9826

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review