SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2579 (Guy Laroche)

1 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Susan
photo

 
 
About Auntie Susanstar
Canada
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/10 2:36 PM
Last Updated:6/5/10 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (6/5/10 9:17 PM) Reply
What a lovely suit. You did a terrific job.
frame said... (6/5/10 7:06 PM) Reply
Looks like a beautiful suit. Love the collar. It looks like the pattern is OOP, but I found a link to a picture on Etsy. http://www.etsy.com/listing/31925214/vogue-2579-guy-laroche-skirt-suit-jacket
annie1129 said... (6/5/10 5:40 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful!!
Jolet said... (6/5/10 3:26 PM) Reply
I love the suit, perhaps I'm going to order the pattern and make it myself now I've seen this! Great result.
barbcl said... (6/5/10 3:26 PM) Reply
Gorgeous suit and so well made.
tess said... (6/5/10 7:07 AM) Reply
Your suit looks fabulous! The fabric looks expensive and very classy!!
LisaRM said... (6/4/10 10:36 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. I love the classic style. Yes, you'll have this one for years to come.
wsm2408 said... (6/4/10 5:24 PM) Reply
Great suit - it really looks high end expensive. Brilliant job. It should give you a great shot of confidence at your next business meeting! I'm totally envious. Thanks for your review.
Paris75008 said... (6/4/10 4:16 PM) Reply
Absolutely splendid. Is this a vintage pattern?
Cowtown Karen said... (6/4/10 2:41 PM) Reply
Awesome suit! I am seriously envious, and now I have to have the pattern. I love the fabric, too. Can you tell us where you got it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 3485

photo
by: PoldaPop

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details