Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2579 (Guy Laroche) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 385 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Auntie Susan
photo
About Auntie Susanstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/10 2:36 PM
Last Updated:6/5/10 1:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cowtown Karen said...
Awesome suit! I am seriously envious, and now I have to have the pattern. I love the fabric, too. Can you tell us where you got it?
6/4/10 2:41 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely splendid. Is this a vintage pattern?
6/4/10 4:16 PM
wsm2408 said...
Great suit - it really looks high end expensive. Brilliant job. It should give you a great shot of confidence at your next business meeting! I'm totally envious. Thanks for your review.
6/4/10 5:24 PM
LisaRM said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the classic style. Yes, you'll have this one for years to come.
6/4/10 10:36 PM
tess said...
Your suit looks fabulous! The fabric looks expensive and very classy!!
6/5/10 7:07 AM
barbcl said...
Gorgeous suit and so well made.
6/5/10 3:26 PM
Jolet said...
I love the suit, perhaps I'm going to order the pattern and make it myself now I've seen this! Great result.
6/5/10 3:26 PM
annie1129 said...
Absolutely beautiful!!
6/5/10 5:40 PM
frame said...
Looks like a beautiful suit. Love the collar. It looks like the pattern is OOP, but I found a link to a picture on Etsy. http://www.etsy.com/listing/31925214/vogue-2579-guy-laroche-skirt-suit-jacket
6/5/10 7:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a lovely suit. You did a terrific job.
6/5/10 9:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3881
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 5/11/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3503
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 8/25/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us