SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 

13 more reviews
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:JaybirdNoel
photo

 
 
About JaybirdNoel
CO USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/10 11:39 PM
Last Updated:6/6/10 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thpattern said...
Thanks for your info on the sizing, and the picture. I am making it up to use with girls your DDs age and I was thinking the bodice is waaay too big and you proved it!
2/18/14 9:29 AM
magpie57 said...
Way to go Mom!! Sweet little dress for your dd.
7/2/11 11:36 PM
JaybirdNoel said...
Thanks everyone for the thumbs-up. I'm getting brave enough to tackle a second project. Now to decide what to make...
6/8/10 1:39 AM
kim*brown said...
Very pretty!
6/7/10 10:38 PM
melaniejade31 said...
GREAT JOB! And how brave of you to make her dress for prom!
6/6/10 10:39 PM
dwindy said...
Very adorable
6/6/10 2:02 PM
AdaH said...
beautiful dress. dd lookes really good in it.
6/6/10 1:01 PM
ChristineBR said...
What a wonderful mom. The effort you took is another thing she will remember long after the dress is in the tickle trunk!
6/6/10 11:41 AM
VeryPrairie said...
Wonderful dress! It really suits your daughter well- style and color, YES! May I borrow it when she's done? ;)
6/6/10 11:31 AM
DaisyEsq said...
You made your beautiful daughter the dress she wanted, in the color she wanted and it fits her fabulously. Custom made is the way to go.
6/6/10 10:11 AM
Woolygal said...
A fun story - and such a happy ending.
6/6/10 6:53 AM
newmama said...
My mom made my prom dress, so I think it's so neat that you did that for your daughter. She'll always remember it, and it turned out beautifully!
6/6/10 6:31 AM
goosegreen said...
You did a fabulous job & your DD looks beautiful. Great work!
6/6/10 1:07 AM
SusiM said...
That was a sweet story. Great looking dress! Actually, it may be worn more than once - I'll bet her friends would wish to borrow it next year!
6/6/10 1:04 AM
Charrlie said...
DD looks very pretty, and you did a nice job. Great review, thanks
6/6/10 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now