SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 22547 (Your Everyday Drifter)

3 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Martha R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Martha R
FL USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Your adaptation to a vest was very successful--it looks great!
6/6/10 3:28 PM
o3b said...
Neat vest! Are the rings a closure for the vest or a decoration on your top? I like the cord tied like you have it, but if you plan to wear the vest open, I can see where you might want shorter cording.
6/7/10 2:43 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I LOVE your version. Make it again in a pretty spring fabric and wear it with a solid top. You'll look fantastic.
6/7/10 1:44 PM
Martha R said...
Thank you for the kind comments. To o3b-I added Extra Large Hook and Eyes as closures to the vest instead of buttons. I can see they do look like rings in the photo, but they are hook and eyes, just large ones that I extended beyond the fabric. Thanks, Martha
6/7/10 3:48 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What cool fabric! The lines of this pattern are so flattering.
6/8/10 8:09 AM
nicegirl said...
Love those big hooks and eyes! They really add a high end touch. Nice vest!
6/10/10 4:38 PM
blue mooney said...
What a good idea to use this pattern as a vest. Great results! Love the hook & eye closure, and that's a nice fabric choice, too.
11/19/10 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
PatternCompany.de 01-611

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now