SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 22547 (Your Everyday Drifter)

3 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Martha R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Martha R
FL United States
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 2:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
blue mooney said... (11/19/10 5:51 PM) Reply
What a good idea to use this pattern as a vest. Great results! Love the hook & eye closure, and that's a nice fabric choice, too.
nicegirl said... (6/10/10 4:38 PM) Reply
Love those big hooks and eyes! They really add a high end touch. Nice vest!
Elizabeth made this said... (6/8/10 8:09 AM) Reply
What cool fabric! The lines of this pattern are so flattering.
Martha R said... (6/7/10 3:48 PM) Reply
Thank you for the kind comments. To o3b-I added Extra Large Hook and Eyes as closures to the vest instead of buttons. I can see they do look like rings in the photo, but they are hook and eyes, just large ones that I extended beyond the fabric. Thanks, Martha
Sherril Miller said... (6/7/10 1:44 PM) Reply
I LOVE your version. Make it again in a pretty spring fabric and wear it with a solid top. You'll look fantastic.
o3b said... (6/7/10 2:43 AM) Reply
Neat vest! Are the rings a closure for the vest or a decoration on your top? I like the cord tied like you have it, but if you plan to wear the vest open, I can see where you might want shorter cording.
sew2little said... (6/6/10 3:28 PM) Reply
Your adaptation to a vest was very successful--it looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt

photo
by: Deepika

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details