Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4975 (Men's big and tall shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 497 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 7:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Great shirt, and seems the cat likes it too ;-)
6/6/10 7:57 PM
Renren said...
Wonderful! I'm in the market for such a shirt pattern and you have singlehandedly sold me on this one! Excellent project and review--glad to have read it. (I especially like the thoughtful look on your husband's face, "No, I don't believe I've seen the puddy tat," even while the cat's tail is sticking out behind him!!!)
6/6/10 8:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Michelle, this shirt is awesome!!! I LOVE the fabric. And the bias button band and pocket look so nice. and it fits him so well!! you guys are so cute! So sweet to make this for your man!
6/6/10 9:28 PM
QuickFade said...
Great shirt! Great idea to put the design details on the bias. It gives just the right amount of fashion to the shirt without going overboard.
6/6/10 10:35 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Super to have a basic pattern that you can use to make DH so many different shirts. I really like how you put the pockets on the bias.
6/6/10 10:39 PM
Riesie said...
Wow, great to know it already accommodates a full abdomen - that's where my DH needs extra room. Thanks for the review. Love the bias accents, too.
6/6/10 11:59 PM
sugarduck said...
I, too, like the bias pockets. This looks like a nice shirt!
6/7/10 4:09 AM
ChristineBR said...
It's all been said, but it bears repeating!
6/7/10 10:30 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great job on those bias details. Why stop at 3 more. You could probably stop buying RTW since he loves the way this one fits. Just shop for great shirting. BTW, Michael Levines has great shirtings right now.
6/7/10 1:42 PM
michellep74 said...
Sherril, what I should have said is that I currently have shirting fabric bought for at least 3 more. I suspect that when I (hopefully) get pregnant, I'll be sewing a ton of these for him. ;)
6/7/10 1:58 PM
JEF said...
Beautiful shirt! Like others, I LOVE the bias button band. It totally makes the shirt. Great job.
6/14/10 2:58 PM
tholtz said...
My son is 6'7" and 300lbs, this shirt looks like it might work for him! I love the fabric you chose, great shirt!
6/24/10 5:51 PM
Tez said...
Great shirt. I love the bias contrast!
6/25/10 1:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 5/7/13
Read Review

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us