SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5804 

14 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 922
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 888
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/10 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
very pretty
8/24/10 12:36 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress!! Looks great and I agree about the neckline coverage - perfect!
6/8/10 4:30 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you and fits really well!
6/8/10 3:24 PM
nglalala said...
What a fantastic dress! It looks fabulous on you!
6/8/10 11:38 AM
RLL said...
Wow, you got a great fit! This looks so good on you!
6/8/10 11:37 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations! What an attractive look and sewing accomplishment!
6/8/10 10:50 AM
Gelbean said...
This dress looks so nice on you! You got a perfect fit. This dress will be perfect for those hot Summer days in NC.
6/8/10 9:44 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, I love the print. Looks wonderful on you!
6/8/10 9:39 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty dress Sandi - all your work paid off in spades, Bet you'll get loads of compliments. Love that fabric
6/8/10 9:17 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The fit is great and the fabric is beautiful!
6/8/10 7:57 AM
Woolygal said...
Wow, a great fit. Cute summer dress. How short?
6/8/10 7:36 AM
Renren said...
Oh, my gosh, this is just too lovely. There is something so innocent and little girl like about this dress and, at the same time, something so grown up about it. That contrast makes it very appealing.
6/8/10 6:23 AM
paulakiss said...
Adorable and very flattering! You got a fabulous fit. I think this is my favoirte thing I've ever seen you review here! Love the colorful print how fun! Great job!
6/8/10 4:46 AM
Katiat325 said...
I think the style and silhouette is perfect for you, but all that yellow in the print of the fabric clashes with your skin and hair colors. If you have something with more blues and lavenders, this pattern will look even more amazing. Love it though, it fits you perfectly.
6/8/10 3:36 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Cute! I think this style really works on you and it fits very well. Much better than my attempt at this view!
6/8/10 2:10 AM
jannw said...
Pretty!! you did a very good job on this..
6/8/10 1:39 AM
puddypaws said...
Very cute and summery.
6/8/10 0:13 AM
p1xie said...
What a fun print! I really like this. I've been wondering about Hilary Duff patterns. It is really eye catching. Great job!
6/7/10 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
McCall's 5913

photo
by: mnitts

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info