SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

95 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/8/10 9:53 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
starryfish said...
I have worn this cardigan a few times now, and I think the fabric is growing. It didn't start out this big! I'll try it again in a less stretchy knit before making too many changes.
6/11/10 12:23 PM
starryfish said...
moredash- I use ebay uk a lot. If you like I'll send you a PM with some other websites in the UK.
6/11/10 12:20 PM
moredash said...
Hello where are you finding your fabrics? I live in Essex. Fabric stores are thin on the ground. Your outfits are very nice on you.
6/11/10 11:53 AM
jgmafpw said...
Everything looks great! Well put together!
6/9/10 10:03 AM
Mazzygirl said...
all style look brilliant - I totally agreethis is a fantastic pattern. I've lost count of how many tops I've made from it, and the other pattern pieces are getting tattered too. A lovely set!
6/9/10 7:31 AM
marec said...
Thanks for this review! Everything you have made from this pattern is terrific and I want to share your closet. Nice color choices and good fit. I agree with you about the cardi sleeves and side SA but it looks fine now too.
6/8/10 9:17 PM
homejewel said...
The only thing I haven't tried from this pattern are the pants. I LOVE every piece - even the cardigan. It looks quite nice with the belt. I might try a little more shaping with it, too. It's hard to believe a pattern can be so successful for so many women of different shapes and sizes. All of your pieces look great!
6/8/10 12:56 PM
MNBarb said...
I especially like the skirt and top. I agree that the cardigan might be more flattering if it was snugged-up in width and length and sleeves. Good overall pattern.
6/8/10 11:51 AM
frame said...
Very nice. Great outfit and pretty color.
6/8/10 10:04 AM
LynnRowe said...
That's so pretty, love the colour!
6/8/10 9:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: cegehin

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2621

photo
by: julmfoster

Review