SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

94 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/8/10 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
That's so pretty, love the colour!
6/8/10 9:55 AM
frame said...
Very nice. Great outfit and pretty color.
6/8/10 10:04 AM
MNBarb said...
I especially like the skirt and top. I agree that the cardigan might be more flattering if it was snugged-up in width and length and sleeves. Good overall pattern.
6/8/10 11:51 AM
homejewel said...
The only thing I haven't tried from this pattern are the pants. I LOVE every piece - even the cardigan. It looks quite nice with the belt. I might try a little more shaping with it, too. It's hard to believe a pattern can be so successful for so many women of different shapes and sizes. All of your pieces look great!
6/8/10 12:56 PM
marec said...
Thanks for this review! Everything you have made from this pattern is terrific and I want to share your closet. Nice color choices and good fit. I agree with you about the cardi sleeves and side SA but it looks fine now too.
6/8/10 9:17 PM
Mazzygirl said...
all style look brilliant - I totally agreethis is a fantastic pattern. I've lost count of how many tops I've made from it, and the other pattern pieces are getting tattered too. A lovely set!
6/9/10 7:31 AM
jgmafpw said...
Everything looks great! Well put together!
6/9/10 10:03 AM
moredash said...
Hello where are you finding your fabrics? I live in Essex. Fabric stores are thin on the ground. Your outfits are very nice on you.
6/11/10 11:53 AM
starryfish said...
moredash- I use ebay uk a lot. If you like I'll send you a PM with some other websites in the UK.
6/11/10 12:20 PM
starryfish said...
I have worn this cardigan a few times now, and I think the fabric is growing. It didn't start out this big! I'll try it again in a less stretchy knit before making too many changes.
6/11/10 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: Erica B.

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now