Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

100 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/8/10 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
starryfish said... (6/11/10 12:23 PM) Reply
I have worn this cardigan a few times now, and I think the fabric is growing. It didn't start out this big! I'll try it again in a less stretchy knit before making too many changes.
starryfish said... (6/11/10 12:20 PM) Reply
moredash- I use ebay uk a lot. If you like I'll send you a PM with some other websites in the UK.
moredash said... (6/11/10 11:53 AM) Reply
Hello where are you finding your fabrics? I live in Essex. Fabric stores are thin on the ground. Your outfits are very nice on you.
jgmafpw said... (6/9/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Everything looks great! Well put together!
Mazzygirl said... (6/9/10 7:31 AM) Reply
all style look brilliant - I totally agreethis is a fantastic pattern. I've lost count of how many tops I've made from it, and the other pattern pieces are getting tattered too. A lovely set!
marec said... (6/8/10 9:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review! Everything you have made from this pattern is terrific and I want to share your closet. Nice color choices and good fit. I agree with you about the cardi sleeves and side SA but it looks fine now too.
homejewel said... (6/8/10 12:56 PM) Reply
The only thing I haven't tried from this pattern are the pants. I LOVE every piece - even the cardigan. It looks quite nice with the belt. I might try a little more shaping with it, too. It's hard to believe a pattern can be so successful for so many women of different shapes and sizes. All of your pieces look great!
MNBarb said... (6/8/10 11:51 AM) Reply
I especially like the skirt and top. I agree that the cardigan might be more flattering if it was snugged-up in width and length and sleeves. Good overall pattern.
frame said... (6/8/10 10:04 AM) Reply
Very nice. Great outfit and pretty color.
LynnRowe said... (6/8/10 9:55 AM) Reply
That's so pretty, love the colour!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6760

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
McCall's 6459

photo
by: aunrea

Review