SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

95 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/8/10 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
That's so pretty, love the colour!
6/8/10 9:55 AM
frame said...
Very nice. Great outfit and pretty color.
6/8/10 10:04 AM
MNBarb said...
I especially like the skirt and top. I agree that the cardigan might be more flattering if it was snugged-up in width and length and sleeves. Good overall pattern.
6/8/10 11:51 AM
homejewel said...
The only thing I haven't tried from this pattern are the pants. I LOVE every piece - even the cardigan. It looks quite nice with the belt. I might try a little more shaping with it, too. It's hard to believe a pattern can be so successful for so many women of different shapes and sizes. All of your pieces look great!
6/8/10 12:56 PM
marec said...
Thanks for this review! Everything you have made from this pattern is terrific and I want to share your closet. Nice color choices and good fit. I agree with you about the cardi sleeves and side SA but it looks fine now too.
6/8/10 9:17 PM
Mazzygirl said...
all style look brilliant - I totally agreethis is a fantastic pattern. I've lost count of how many tops I've made from it, and the other pattern pieces are getting tattered too. A lovely set!
6/9/10 7:31 AM
jgmafpw said...
Everything looks great! Well put together!
6/9/10 10:03 AM
moredash said...
Hello where are you finding your fabrics? I live in Essex. Fabric stores are thin on the ground. Your outfits are very nice on you.
6/11/10 11:53 AM
starryfish said...
moredash- I use ebay uk a lot. If you like I'll send you a PM with some other websites in the UK.
6/11/10 12:20 PM
starryfish said...
I have worn this cardigan a few times now, and I think the fabric is growing. It didn't start out this big! I'll try it again in a less stretchy knit before making too many changes.
6/11/10 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used tshirt

photo
by: colormefun

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now